We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible!!!!”

Dragonara Court Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dragonara Court Hotel
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Brastislava
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible!!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Don't go to this hotel, or only if there is nothing else available! Stayed there for 6 nights - hell on the earth. Cockroaches big like a fingers, no A/C working, you can not open the window to avoid cockroaches coming to your bed, no possible to sleep at all. Everything dirty, big spots on the walls... The staircase was full of empty bottles, cigarets buts, condoms. I didn't meet cleaning lady at all this 6 days. Reservation desk/Reception no helpful at all.... Terrible...

Room Tip: My advice is to do not go there at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jaro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    8
    1
    9
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Liked the room. Hated the dirty floors. Stayed for 10 nights, no changing of sheets or towels.
So I would return if the cleaning improved.
Cockroaches liked the dirty floors.
Also there weren't a lot of plates and utensiles for the kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank AnnSekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

dragonara hotel, dragonara apartments same place same photo don't go, its the worst place I've ever stayed in went for 2 weeks on our honeymoon in june the price was cheap but not worth it no facilities whatsoever in this hotel, sheets were only changed once in 2 weeks dirty marks on the wall no safe door bathroom flooded downstairs apartment whenever we had a bath, patio doors did not lock, huge cockroaches in room very noisy at night owing to nightclub underneath rooms, dont take young children, when we asked staff for another room we were refused point blank we complained every day, no reception in hotel that was at another hotel round the corner

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KyleSerina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
cricklade
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Wonderfull setting very close to nightlife, but itself remaining a haven of calm. Staff superb. Visited many times keep up the good work. Once there met Brad Pit in the gym whilst he was filming Troy. Also go to Marsasllox (? spelling) also the Maltese ,,,, wonderfull people.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The personnel at the Dragonara hotel were very helpful. They answered any questions I had about buses, attractions, the various currencies, and how to say a few things in Maltese,etc. The hotel itself was very comfortable and relaxing, We enjoyed the pool, table tennis and the delicious breakfast buffet.. Nobody could possibly leave there hungry. There was so much variety. We had a lovely ocean view. Our rooms were cleaned early and the beds were so comfortable. My sister and I can't wait to return for another vacation, One of our receptionists was even a quite famous Maltese playright, director and actor.

Room Tip: We haad a lovely room overlooking St.Julian;s Bay and the hotel floor. My sister and I were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacque1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qormi, Malta, Europe
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed more than once at this hotel. Perfect location and budget low cost price. Very clean indeed.

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and sunny. On of the sides never see the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swtMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I was looking for a budget holiday and that was exactly what I got.
The room was very basic which was fine, although the maids laid back attitude meant one set of clean sheets in two weeks and no surfaces were ever cleaned. By the end of the fortnight there was an invasion of ants that had set up camp on the sticky surfaces in our room and the soles of our feet were black where the floor wasn't cleaned.

St Julians itself is standard fare for young holiday makers. Europop clubs, bars and restaurants that offer the same menu everywhere you go seem par for the course. It is not a place for young families or the elderly but if a group of you are looking for booze, birds and burgers then it hits the spot.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Almeida1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#14 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rokna
Rokna
#15 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spinola Hotel
Spinola Hotel
#13 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonara Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonara Court Hotel

Property: Dragonara Court Hotel
Address: Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Dragonara Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dragonara Court Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing