We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing tasting food and top class service! Really good value!”
Review of PARAPETT - CLOSED

PARAPETT
Price range: US$10 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Parapett Restaurant in the heart of St.Julian's offers a great casual dining experience serving pizza, pasta, salads, grill, fish and gluten-free options. An award-winning and top-rated restaurant.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
486 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Amazing tasting food and top class service! Really good value!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Went to Parapett this evening after walking past the place many times during the day. The location is really cenral and close to everything.

Went just before 7 pm and greated by someone who said I could sit anywhere as the restaurant was empty. Sat down and looked at the menu on the site before I went so knew what I wanted. Ordered my starter, main course and a drink.

Starter ordered garlic bread with cheese. Was only over 2 euros, bargain! Came out so warm and nice and very tasty. Also did not have to wait a long time which was good!

Main ordered the special black tagiatelli with prawns the signature dish. Was absolutely gorgeous, nice texture, taste and feeling and was only just over 10 euros. Was a good decent portion. Was given free bread and butter which was nice. Again did not have to wait long.

Desert ordered the creme caramel, was so nice and came out quick.

Definitely highly recommend and go again and I am going too. Service by every staff was brilliant, all smiling, all happy and so nice. Restaurant was calm, quiet and nice playing music. Not sure why they have a tv in there though, even though there is no volume in it just makes it look weird but apart from that amazing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Husain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    163
    42
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Went with my sister who needs a gluten free diet. Place was very quiet, but immaculate
My sister had a superb garlic bread to start & then a rabbit stew - all gluten free. I had garlic bread & the most fantastic duck meal. Service was good, and prices were very competitive, would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morris100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great selection of food and can cater for all diets!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Warm welcome from all staff.
Menu options include meat, fish, risottos, pizza and pasta, as well as, salads and vegetarian options. Not sure if a Maltese restaurant or Italian one but makes little difference, the big draw for us was the fact they can cater for dietary requirements, particularly, gluten free. We've been there 3 times now and my wife had gf pizza every time, claiming it to be the best she's ever had. I've tried other options and they were also excellent.

My criticisms are the service can be slightly slow if the restaurant is busy and they have been the only eaterie to not offer a drink on the house at ghe end of the meal. However, these are minor things and wouldn't deter us from returning or recommending.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south coast
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really nice restaurant”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We ate here 3 times during our recent stay in Malta. The food and drink were very good and excellent value for money...super seafood and pastas in particular. The only reason I have not given 5 stars is that on the second and third visits to the restaurant, the staff did not appear to be as friendly as they previously had as they were so busy and therefore, the service was a little less personal than at our first visit...this could be overcome with a few more staff members on really busy times. This said though all the staff were very pleasant and worked really hard throughout. We sat inside as it was a little quieter and cooler....good air con! Would return if in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank no1blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food, handsome staff.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This restaurant is spotless. Located by a busy street but great for people watching. The staff is very good looking attentive, polite and service minded. It took about 40 minutes to get the food but well worth the wait because the food did not disappoint either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DreamTrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PARAPETT also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing