We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of PARAPETT - CLOSED

PARAPETT
Price range: US$10 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Parapett Restaurant in the heart of St.Julian's offers a great casual dining experience serving pizza, pasta, salads, grill, fish and gluten-free options. An award-winning and top-rated restaurant.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We came in very late on a Sunday evening hoping we could find some thing to eat but this restaurant exceeded our expectations. Great fish and service. Must go!

Helpful?
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    163
    42
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
440 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have been going to this restaurant for the longest time.. the new set up updated the look giving it a very modern feel but the food is as good as in the past. I had the best Lobster on a New years day lunch... but on the recent visit .. I had the Rack of ribs which was so tender it was falling off the bone. A sure place for a good meal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food with good Gluten Free choices”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here several times during our stay and have never been disappointed. Food is very good and the service is just right - not down your throat selling stuff but attentive when we need things. The gluten free selection is excellent so if you have such an allergy head here. They will do every pizza or pasta dish gluten free if you need it, along with a lovely gluten free garlic bread starter.

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening...”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We went on the off chance on a Sunday evening.The food was great and the staff were very kind and friendly. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mozzett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London (sojourning)
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Suprised and delighted”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our small family (2 adults, 1 two-year-old, and a sleeping 6 month old) happened across PARAPETT and were really happy with the evening. Since we were with a toddler, we started at 6.30pm. This is definitely a family-friendly restaurant but without going over-the-top - they were helpful, pragmatic, and watchful.
We enjoyed a high quality seafood meal - calamari and octopus for starters, then a rabbit pasta and a prawn and langoustine main (i.e. 2 starters, 2 mains), with a toddler dish (warning: the kid sizes are enormous!). The food was tops, the service was excellent, the ambience was good.
We'll most likely return in the next few days...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SS_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PARAPETT also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing