We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location worth every penny!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gorgianis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gorgianis Hotel
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location worth every penny!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Nice hotel for the money. Can really recommend it! The location is perfect, you Will be close to everything. The breakfast is not worth eating, the rooms are okay clean and the staff Nice.. You get what you pay for, but All in All - the location is so good that you Can overlook the minor flaws..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lila3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    24
    34
    12
    26
See reviews for
1
25
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in the hotel for a few nights in May 2012.
The hotel was very inexpensive and so we weren’t expecting much!
We were very happy to find a large room with wardrobe, desk twin beds and a shared bed-side table.

The room was clean and tidy.

I think the cleaner came once every other day and fresh towels could be collected from the reception every day at certain times. There seemed to be some sort of air conditioner on the ceiling but I’m not sure if made much difference, not a problem for us as I don’t mind the heat and it was only about 26 degrees Celcius.

The only problem with the bathroom was that the shower had only a shower curtain around it which meant water easily spilt onto the tiles. The bathroom was kept very clean, no mould or dirt or rust. On our first morning there was a problem with the hot water, but thankfully it was fixed by the afternoon.

The breakfast was very simple, but I couldn’t complain for the price. Lots of bread, two cereals, 2 types of jam and one type of ham and cheese slice. Orange juice, tea, coffee and water also. Breakfast was served at a café across the road which was not a problem.

If that had been our full experience I would have given the hotel three out of five (or possibly four because it was so inexpensive). Unfortunately the main problem was the very loud noise at night. I had heard rumours that it might be noisy, but was not prepared for just how loud it would be and how long it would go on for! The week nights were just as loud as the weekend too. The loud music from the nearby clubs continued until 4am (and then at 6am the workmen with drills started their work nearby). I put earplugs in, wrapped a towel over my head and then put a pillow on top and this barely took the edge off. I just couldn’t escape from the noise! It definitely affected my sleep and would put me off going again. I think we were unfortunate in that we were given a room right at the front of the hotel, as perhaps the rooms at the back were not exposed to the noise as much.

Although anywhere near St Julians is generally a good place to stay in Malta (this location is near plenty of great restaurants, a nice promenade walk and good bus links), being in the centre of Paceville is not an experience I’d like to repeat. Although I know Malta is generally a very safe island I found it more pleasant to walk the long way around the coast to this hotel then to walk the quick direct route down through the “Paceville steps” which were starting to get packed with people well before 10pm.

Regrettably I’m giving this hotel 2 out of 5. This is hard because the staff were polite and friendly and the hotel was clean. But the noise was just so loud, even mid-week in May, I dread to think what it would be like in summer. Perhaps it was my own fault that I underestimated how busy and loud Paceville would be, even outside of the main summer months. I would only recommend this hotel if either you aren’t intending to sleep during the hours of 10pm-4am or if you can sleep through anything! It would be interesting to see if this hotel location is quieter in winter but it’s not a risk I’d be willing to take!!

Room Tip: The hotel seemed to go quite far back and I assume the rooms at the back of the hotel will be quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lizzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Pieta Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Well there is nothing that can be defined as good from this hotel. Obviously its cheap,what do you except for ZERO HYGIENE, ZERO SERVICE and ZERO IDEA of Hospitality. The rooms are like a nightmare, so stay away from this HORRIBLE HOTEL.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LucaPietaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

Great location for shopping, night life, beaches and bars and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cic333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

Anybody looking for a budget three star hotl in the St. Julians' area, this hotel is centrally located & great value for money. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The hotel have free Wi-fi everywhere. The hotel is clean & the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. The breakfast is at the hotel's restaruant opposite the hotel. The breakfast is simple but good. At night time the location of the hotel can get busy as its very close to the night life but that was ideal for us as the clubs, restaurants & entertainment were walking distance. I would defineity go to this hotel again, maybe next time I will try in summer as there is a nice beach in the roas of the hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FelFel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gozo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

i always use this hotel when I visit Malta for a couple of days. Everything is close to this hotel, the beach, restaurants, shopping, bus stop & nightlife. The Hotel is clean & the staff are friendly. It is very good value for money. Ideal hotel to stay in for a couple of days.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michaelGozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

During the month of October I had to attend a conference in Malta.
Since I had to book and pay from my allowance I booked at Hotel
Gorgianis next door to the conference Venue. I found that the hotel wasvery clean,
friendly staff who speaking various languages. The Gorgianis is good value for money
and worth staying there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manuel_rod101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.0 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#20 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spinola Hotel
Spinola Hotel
#14 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorgianis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorgianis Hotel

Property: Gorgianis Hotel
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3311, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Hotel Class:3 star — Gorgianis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Gorgianis Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing