We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small family run restaurant.”

Profumo di ristorante italiano
Ranked #51 of 318 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice small family run restaurant.”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were lucky enough to get the last table as we hadn't booked. Menu is short but has a reasonable choice. Free glass of prosecco Various specials are offered and the staff are friendly and efficient. Pasta is homemade and very good. Nice desserts, although I wasn't taken with the homemade limoncello made with brown sugar. Too cloying for me. Overall I liked the food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulgarynixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    73
    19
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Pasta”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Pasta in profumo di is great. If you love Italian food you should visit this place. It is the Italian restaurant to visit!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cedrbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great fresh pasta”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Really great melt in the mouth pasta. Free glass of proseco. Good service. What more do you need? We go quite often and have never been disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank jamesrd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Peaked too soon?”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Great reviews led us here and it didn't take much effort from the very charming Karen Carpenter look-alike Italian hostess to temp us inside as we mused over the menu outside the entrance.

The Italian authenticity and family charm that was so much in abundance at the start soon seemed to wane as quick as a Sliema time-share tout. We somehow ended up with a bill for over 100 euros for a 3 course meal for two. This was despite choosing cheaper options from the menu. The catch being the veg is all extra.

The food was good, but considering the bill was bigger than the excellent meal we had enjoyed at Wiggi's Kitchen a couple of nights earlier for less money, we left feeling a little disappointed if not duped by the initial charm.

Shame, since much of what was served was worthy of 5 stars, but in the end we felt like we paid 5 star prices for 4 star food and 3 star integrity/service.

A surprising result as 10 minutes after arriving we we sure this was going to be the best of the best.

Helpful?
Thank HumberMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“The place to go for beautiful, delicious food.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

How service should be, matched in the delights I got to taste and indulge in...
Nothing was to much trouble, staff were outstanding, and were more than willing to explain all the dishes.
Thank you to some very wounderful people.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Profumo di ristorante italiano also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Profumo di ristorante italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing