We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely dinner for two”

Profumo di ristorante italiano
Ranked #45 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A lovely dinner for two”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Dined here with my partner!

The complimentary prosecco was a welcoming and thoughtful gesture!

The food from start to finish exceeded expectations! And the homemade deserts were exquisite!

A must place to dine if in St Julian's

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    72
    19
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
“Excellent Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Il Profumo di .... is a great restaurant and we definitely recommend it. The pastas, which are homemade, are particularly delicious. The service is great and the owner/chef went out of his way to come to our table and talk to us. You should note that Il Profumo di.... is a traditional Italian . It has a lovely menu and the food is excellent. I highly recommend it and I'll be going back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 402Mi_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mix feeling”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Staff quite unpolite , trying to push high price dishes , and not facilitating customers with different credit cards payment methods .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myuren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A real Italian...!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Proformo is one of the best Italian restaurants I have ever eaten in..realy first class. Do not expect to have a pizza here, but instead some great Italian cusine,that you can ever imagine. The mix starter of fish..its a must

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cornboy495040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We visited here on our last evening in Malta on the recommendation of a friend. We were not disappointed.

When you arrive, the waiter explains in a LOT of detail the specials. The menu is written by hand, but is clear and not too long. It feels like sitting in a family kitchen, which is lovely. The regulars are greeted with hugs and kisses and it is all very friendly. The wait staff are the friendliest people but it was effortless and it felt that they really meant it.

The food was lovely and I would recommend it. There are many options and you won't go hungry. I highly recommend the tirimisu. Personally, I don't like this dessert, but I tried my husband's portion, and I had to be batted off with his fork to prevent me devouring the whole thing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LegallyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Profumo di ristorante italiano also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Profumo di ristorante italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing