We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Experience in St Julians”

Hard Rock Cafe Malta
Ranked #49 of 314 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We love all things awesome, including, but not limited to, great food, tattoos, rock 'n' roll, incredible design, Angus Young, baldness, Bruce Springsteen, sleeping, cool clothes, mohawks, geeks, Al Green, and breakfast. Follow us for a backstage pass into the world of music.
north west uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Experience in St Julians”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Massive chain and prices to match for second rate food by local or international standards.

They can only possibly keep in business by having the name above the door that is still attractive to a younger crowd, but their huge space was barely a quarter full with staff trying to strategically place people to make it look busy.

Got the impression they are really struggling, trying to peddle the sale of T-shirts and Hard Rock Souvenirs.

Hard Rock? They where playing soft local folk music in 240p, no rock vibe at all.

Couldn't wait to escape, honestly the worst service and food we experienced in Malta at the most expensive price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daz040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for your time to review our location. Please rest assured that strive to give the best experience always and we are sorry you felt let down on your visit.

Please note that all our recipes and food quality and constantly under strict control from our franchisers. If the food was not at your satisfaction, we always recommend to contact our staff and trained management which would had handled the situation and accommodate you, in a way to leave Hard Rock satisfied.

As per music, same here. Music is 100% controlled by a unique systems all over the locations with one source, unless a live events is on.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,016
    618
    339
    144
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sverige
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Inside a shopping mall”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Not easy to find. Go for the shopping mall and search for the escalators. Two floors up you find it. Looks as all the other Cafes and the same menue. Food good. 65 Euros for two persons, two beers, a bottle of water, a starter, a burger and ribs. Swift service. Loud music, do not expect to talk to your table neighbour without shouting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ResenarSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for your time and courtesy in your review. Please note that after some suggestions from various customers we are managing more accurate our sound system for the pleasure of many.

Thank you in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed..but seriously??”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I visited Hard Rock Cafe a couple of days ago. You can never visit a Country without visiting Hard Rock.Started out wit some drinks and ended up having something to eat since we got hungry. Our food was very good. We had a Nachos and also we shared a Jumbo Combo. Cocktails also tasted nice. We had blue devil, southern rock and long island ice t. Service was good. Service was provided by a lad called Ruben. He was checking us out constantly and that was very nice of him making sure that we have everything and all is well. On the negative side.. I know a waiter's job is to make tips and to do what's needed for them also flirting. But constantly doing so and even writing down his phone number on the bill??? I might say that this is a bit excessive. Still we enjoyed a lot the time spent in the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience and hope to host you back soon. As per our server, please rest assured that immediate actions had been taken.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mdina, Malta
2 reviews
“Good service!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I loved the atmosphere! The food was good but not as good as the service. We had been served by Tarah which made our visit special. It's a relief to find someone working and smiling at the same time! We will definitely come back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hi Silvana,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Cafe' Malta. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Hard Rock experience, especially with the service and company of our jolly server Tarah. I'm sure her company made your stay a more enjoyable and happy one. Rest assured we will forward your nice words with her and her supervisors.

We look forward to host you back with us at Hard Rock Cafe' soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkirkara, Malta, Europe
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I visit the restaurant regularly and I always ask for Kyle Farrugia's service since in my opinion he's one of the best there is.He's absolutely friendly with the customers and actually knows what he's doing. I also love the atmosphere and the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannydalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hi Danny,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Cafe' Malta. It's our pleasure to know that you frequent Hard Rock Cafe' so much and enjoy the service and company of our rocker Kyle. Rest assured we will forward the message with him and his supervisors.

We look forward to host you back at Hard Rock Cafe' soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Malta also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing