We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - loved our waitress - food was good”

Hard Rock Cafe Malta
Ranked #76 of 346 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We love all things awesome, including, but not limited to, great food, tattoos, rock 'n' roll, incredible design, Angus Young, baldness, Bruce Springsteen, sleeping, cool clothes, mohawks, geeks, Al Green, and breakfast. Follow us for a backstage pass into the world of music.
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this restaurant. The service was very good with our waitress named Amy. She was very helpful, charming and efficient...excellent atmosphere...worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anthea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Anthea,

Thank you for sharing your feed back with us at Hard Rock Cafe' Malta. We are very pleased to hear that you had a rockin time with us and enjoyed Amy's service and company. Rest assured we will forward your compliments with her and her supervisors, as they surely would be pleased to hear.

We look forward to host you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,200 of 2,546 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The excellent atmosphere and service at Hard Rock Cafe made my stay unforgettable. Eli at the bar is so friendly, witty and smiling, that she made my day! Without you, Eli, the Cafe wouldn't be the same! And the Hurricane cocktail is amazing! Thank you!!!

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Adelina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Adelina,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Cafe' Malta. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our lovely barista Eli took duch good care of you and enjoyed her company. We will pass on your message with her and her supervisors.

We hope to host you back with us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very good food and service, the waitress Amy Farrugia was very friendly and outgoing.. Nice atmosphere and vibe, keep up the good work!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Amy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Cafe' Malta. The pleasure is all ours knowing that you had a rockin time with us and enjoyed the service and company of our server Amy. Rest assured we will pass on the message with her and her supervisors.

We hope to host you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We always visit Hard Rock Cafe wherever we go, this one is quite a large one, well set out, I love the ceiling guitar. We didn't eat but we had several cocktails, I can recommend the Alabama Slammer! The prices weren't too bad, the staff were very friendly and chatted to us as we sat at the bar. They were obliging when we asked them to take a photo of us. There were a few couples and larger parties in eating and we visited in the afternoon, because of its location it probably gets incredibly busy at night. The place was very clean, the toilets were nice. Definitely worth a visit if your a hard rock fan!

1  Thank Stews_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for visiting and sharing your feedback with Hard Rock Cafe' Malta. It was our pleasure to host you with us, and we're very delighted to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere, cocktails and staff's company so much. We always strive to give each and every one of our customers a unique, authentic Hard Rock experience. It' so nice to hear you enjoyed the electrifying ceiling guitar.

Hope to host you back with us soon at Hard Rock Cafe'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

very good service and good food and beer,very fast service and good shop service, I buy at least 1 T shirt from every Hard Rock Cafe I visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Gatty79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Gatty,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Cafe' Malta. From your message, it seems that you are a Hard Rock Cafe' raving fan, we are pleased to have hosted you at our venue. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the Hard Rock experience with the service and company of our staff.

We look forward to host you back with us very soon at Hard Rock Cafe' Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Malta also viewed

Island of Malta, Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing