We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$245
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
527
528
168
48
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
528
168
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmolton brown toiletriespenthouse suitecourtyard roommodern hotelstreet noisesauna and steam roomspa areacoffee machinest juliansparty areawalk in showerspinola bayair conditioningnoisy at nightperfect hotelbusy area
Filter
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My husband and i have just returned from our 2 week honeymoon here! What an amazing hotel. Very clean. Rooms spacious and the bed so comfortable. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We felt very spoilt by our treatment in the hotel. Facilities are great. Location is perfect for nightlife as its not noisy, and lots of resturants close by.
We loved our stay and had no complaints. We will be returning to the george!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amandablain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The service was brilliant, staff were so friendly and helpful!
Our room was clean and beds were lovely defiantly recommend this hotel for every age group, plenty of bars and great nightlife near by but great place for sight seeing aswell!!
In door and outdoor swimming pools are great.

We had the best holiday in Malta the people are lovely,restuarants are great value for money and the local beer cisk is cheap and tastes great aswell!

We will be staying in the george when we go back for sure, everything was relaxed and welcoming and they really made our holiday :) :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colettedrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I stayed at the George with 2 good friends of mine. The hotel is modern with contemporary decor and a very good central point Paceville street.
When we arrived our room wasn't ready, so we had to wait about 30 minutes to clean it up. While we were waiting, the staff treat us with a welcome drink.
Our room was very large, with 3 beds (1 double and 2 singles),Flat tv, a small empty fridge and a balkony. The bathroom was very modern, the shower was wonderful, but the flush toilet was not functioning properly. Although we were 3 people,there were only 2 towels and no cosmetics for the bath. We called the resepion and hopefully in 5-10 minutes they brought us everything we needed. This was repeated the next day also.
The room was moderately clean, could be cleaner.
The staff gave us towels for the pool. My own was wet and I had to replace it.
The rooftop pool is nice.
In the basement there is an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The jacuzzi was a little cold compared to other hotels that I've been.
There were free wifi internet only in the lobby, but not in the rooms.
The staff was very polite and friendly (except one person).
Generally my friends and I had a great time!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank famezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We picked this hotel from the write up stating 4 star boutique hotel. It didn't quite live up to expectations. Whilst was impressed with roof top pool and indoor pool and spar, the room and views were dissapointing. We had what they called a junior suite, it was on the 4th floor and had a small balcony overlooking the over the road building with side view of the sea. For 4star there was internet wireless access at a charge, satelitte tv again at a charge. No tea or coffe facilities. Bathroom was nice with a double walkin shower that you had to run VERY slowly otherwise bathroom and bedroom would have floodede. There was no toiletries in the bathroom. We only had a lunchtime snack and drinks at the rooftop pool and the food was good and very well priced.
Overhaul I would say if like us you get a reduced rate, it would be ok, If you pay the full room price you would be very dissapointed i'm sure. Finally parking was advertised at 6 euros a day, but was CHARGED 8 euros a day.

Room Tip: Cant say as didn't get to see other rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I live in malta and recently held a Hen night party for 30 on the roof top pool area. The whole event was organised within a few emails at a very professional level. The staff and the setting were as good if not better then the five star hotels around. They could not have been more helpful and went out of their way to make it a perfect night. The rooms are gorgeous, clean and modern and I would not hesitate in booking rooms here for family that come down throughout the summer. It is a shame that some people write bad reviews about the noise. The hotel has been opened right in the heart of malta's entertainment area which is a bonus to most people as everything is within walking distance and transport is not needed. If you don't want noise stay up north or elsewhere but you'll be complaining there is nothing to do! It is a great hotel and good value for money.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank lassie10Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews