We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
527
528
168
48
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
528
168
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmolton brown toiletriespenthouse suitecourtyard roommodern hotelstreet noisesauna and steam roomspa areacoffee machinest juliansparty areawalk in showerspinola bayair conditioningnoisy at nightperfect hotelbusy area
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great hotel.very helpful staff that can give good advice on the area.always helpful and always smilling staff. when we needed anything in the room it was provided very quickly. pool was very clean and tidy. sunbeds very comfy with a pillow. which was nice. location of hotel was very good to paceville strip and beach. the breakfast was more than adequate. fresh fruit,english breakfast etc the room was brilliant and felt like real luxury. comfy large beds. evetything spotless clean, good shower. reception was nice to sit in very comfy for a late drink or when waiting to go on a excursion. hotel felt safe. spa area was nice with indoor pool and steam room. towels where provided at pool and spa. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone. great value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billmate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My partner and I spent a week at the George Hotel and it was fantastic. Location is fabulous and the hotel is stunning. All staff very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were gorgeous and we were very appreciative of the air conditioning lol. Both indoor and outdoor pools are stunning with such a relaxed atmosphere and tentative staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to experience a fabulous time in Malta. We are currently booking to return next year and cannot wait to do so.

Gabby

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Good location and high standard for the price. Stayed in the winter but interior lived up to expectations. Cozy lobby and nice dining within the hotel.

Minuses for cracks in the wall inside the room and for the hotel charging extra for robes and slippers to use in the spa. A little cheap for being a 4 star spa hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I just spent four nights at The George Hotel and found it to be a very nice, very comfortable place to stay. The room was spacious, air conditioning effective (thankfully!) and the staff was accommodating. We enjoyed the pool quite a bit during the hot afternoons, but unfortunately didn't make it to the spa which looked (and smelled) lovely. We'd pass it on the way to the carpark nearly everyday.

It would be nice if the air conditioning didn't automatically shut off everytime we opened the balcony door, even for a second, and if a box of facial tissues were included in the bathroom, or somewhere in the room. Those are really my only complaints.

We'd happily stay there again. We really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: If you're booking a room at The George and value your sleep (or, in our case, you're over the age of 25 by at least one decade), request a room on the back side of the hotel on a higher floor. The hotel is located in a very popular and busy area, so this helped us a lot. We slept like babies.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillAnnBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Hi there,

Thanks in taking time to review The George. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding facial tissues in the rooms and we were in fact already in the process of upgrading our amenities to include the tissues. This should be implemented within a few weeks.

Kind regards,
Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My best friend & I stayed here from the 15th to the 23rd June and I have to say the hotel was a valued part in making our holiday excellent.

Based on past reviews, my main concern was that the staff were meant to be rude and uninterested and the hotel was looking a little tired.

The hotel was beautiful and for us an absolutely perfect location for what we wanted. About a 3 minute walk from Paceville main strip it meant that we felt safe walking back at late hours and it was close enough that we could go back & forth from the hotel during the night. It was also easy walk to the surrounding shops & restaurants.

The pool was lovely, not quite enough sunbeds to go round but we managed to get one every day without fail. The food from upstairs and the restaurant was lovely too.

Cant say we tried the spa but the packages looked great.

Onto the staff. I havent got a bad word to say about any of them, they were all polite, attentive & helpful, however a few in particular deserve special mention.

Marco was a great laugh and kept us entertained whilst we were up at the pool on a very fragile day after being out the night before, Edgars was an absolute sweetheart and went the extra mile to look after us as guests of the hotel and to advise us on the nightlife and Karlis was both charming, attentive and an excellent barman.

I cant speak highly enough of these three in particular but our dealings with all the staff was excellent.

We will definitely be coming back next year!

Room Tip: Junior Suites are lovely, but you do get noise from outside. For us this was no concern, it just added to the atmosphere and once the doors are shut you can hear barely anything.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BexEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Hi there,

Thanks for taking your time in reviewing The George, we are very happy that you had a great time. I will pass on your feedback to all staff however I am sure they have already read this review too. We really do try to make The George the place to stay and we are glad that our efforts are appreciated.

Look forward to seeing you next year.

Kind regards,
malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews