We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$296
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$186
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hugo's Boutique Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$276
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$268
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$181
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$319
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$217
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spinola Hotel(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
519
523
167
48
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
523
167
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmolton brown toiletriespenthouse suitecourtyard roommodern hotelstreet noisesauna and steam roomspa areacoffee machinest juliansparty areawalk in showerspinola bayair conditioningnoisy at nightperfect hotelbusy area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The George Hotel is a Superb Hotel, being welcomed with a warm smile from all the staff and feeling pampered throughout our stay. We always choose this Hotel for our holiday since it is quite in the centre of St. Julian's but it is situated in a very quiet area. The most special treat is that you feel so welcomed and special! We will definitely book our next holiday break at The George Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMMFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We've been to Malta several times and The George has been our favorite place to stay. The hotel has a modern decor and everything was very clean. We stayed in a suite and couldn't have been happier with our room. It was spacious and had a lovely balcony. The bathroom was huge. The bed was extremely comfortable, as were the other furnishings. The air conditioning was amazing. Sense we were there in the middle of the summer it was scorching hot out and it was nice to come back to a well chilled room after a day in the heat. We also took advantage of the spa in the hotel. We had great massages and got to use their indoor pool which was all quite fantastic.
The hotel is also in the heart of Malta, St. Julians. But it's a few blocks from the center of the all the bars so it's quiet at night [which quiet can be a difficult thing to find in St. Julians]. It's just a short walk from everything you could possibly need. And the concierge was extremely helpful in planning some excursions while there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Had a wonderful week at The George Hotel,the rooms were cleaned daily and they did not pester us to leave our room so they could clean,they just waited for us to leave,everywhere was cleaned to a very high standard and staff were very helpful and and please,would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Malta.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I really think the atmosphere is nothing like the rest of malta. First of all it was freezing in the hotel, they just kept putting our airconditioning on 15 C, even when we asked not to.
It wasn't welcoming at all. The receptionist was awful, the pool wasn't deeper then 1m50, and I had to give them hundred euros which I could spend in the hotel, if not I would got it back. You coud watch films in the rooms (ofcourse you'll pay for it). When we didn't use this, suddenly the television was on when we came back and was in menu of films. You could just smell the marketing!

We had our reservation with breakfast, which was clear by the people at the reception but not with the people in the breakfastroom. I had to take care of it myself during breakfast time. Speaking of hospitality?

I'd advice you a more cozy hotel or appartement, it would be more like the rest of Malta and the simple way of living which makes it a magical place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hi there,

Thank you for taking your time in reviewing The George. We are naturally upset that you did not have a great time with us. It is also strange that you could not control your room temperature as all rooms have an independent temperature control allowing maximum control to our guests.

As regards to the €100, this is a deposit that we require on check in for any extras that may be consumed during your stay. This naturally is returned in check out if not utilised. I would also appreciate if you could send the name of the receptionist who was not too helpful directly at ma@thegeorgemalta.com and what particularly was not to your satisfaction as we take these complaints rather seriously.

Kind regards,
Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good boutique style hotel. Good rooms and satisfactory breakfast. Choice of restaurants abound very close to the hotel especially Spinola Bay. St Julian's is night club area but hotel well sound proofed. Parking available underground. Main bus routes to Valletta within 5 mins walk. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfp2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews