We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“' Ok ' but dodgy”
Review of Estilo

Estilo
Ranked #172 of 314 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Excellent 24-hour restaurant offering wide range of cuisines of high quality at reasonable prices. Part of the Tropicana Hotel in Ball Street, Paceville, Malta
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“' Ok ' but dodgy”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The environment is nice and unique, but apart from that the foods is blend and somewhat tastless, with too much oil added in it. The service is questionable as most of the times communication is impossible and i speak four languages fluently...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    94
    42
    26
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Do not go there!!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Being a local, I've been to this restaurant countless times as the food is good & the service was too.
Now, the service is the worst I've ever experienced. I don't care that the food is good if the staff completely ruins it by being extremely rude, can't speak Maltese or English & have no idea what they're doing.
The management has gotten this place to be very pleasant to extremely unpleasant. They're employing staff who shouldn't be there & honestly the management should be changed too.
Its a shame but I'll never step in the again unless its under new management.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pavagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“CANT FAULT IT”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We found this by accident , we ate here 4-5 times all food delicious, large portions and very reasonable. lovely atmosphere we were very happy all food fresh tasty . its 24 hrs and delivers always busy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracey118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a horrible experience”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A wedding party of 30 guests were badly treated in this restaurant waiting 2hours for food and when we said we weren't happy about the wait and wanted a discount they called the police on us it really upset the whole night as the wedding was the next day. I could not recommend estilos

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kayleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting customer service.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

It is actually the worst place I have ever eaten at. The people who work their are savages. I will never go back. Customer service 0

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess-Laf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estilo also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Estilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing