We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always!”
Review of Estilo

Estilo
Ranked #158 of 318 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Excellent 24-hour restaurant offering wide range of cuisines of high quality at reasonable prices. Part of the Tropicana Hotel in Ball Street, Paceville, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very welcoming staff and best value for money!!
And the food??.. Delicious!! Would definately reccomand this amazing place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    94
    44
    26
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb service”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here last night. Service was spot on the waiter was very attentive and food excellent. Highly recommend if staying in St Julians great atmosphere and reasonable prices.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sand51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

24/7 food and drink, Great service. Lovely food. Beautiful atmosphere, Should definatley visit when dark and lit up

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msida, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Estilo is a restaurant which is open 24/7; it offers many types foods, ranging from pizza to sushi. Every time I have dinner there, I am never disappointed. What I like most is definitely their pizza, but even the other specialities are always very tasty and huge in size! The restaurant is pretty big, so it is not difficult to find a table. The outside is a little bit kitschy, while the inside resembles a normal pizzeria.The waiters are nice and friendly, although sometimes you have to remind them at least twice about the bill. They also offer the delivery service, and you can also ask to have cigarettes or top-up cards delivered ( which I guess they take from the shop next to the restaurant). The prices are definitely fair, especially for the amount of food you get! Whenever I want to have a quick dinner out without the hassle of booking or being unsure about the quality of the food I will get, Estilo is always one of my first choices!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
1 review
“Totally Overrated”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Yesterday myself and a group of my friends went to dine at Estilo and it was totally the most terrible restaurant restaurant I've been to.

Drinks came 20 minutes after our order, quite a lengthy time considering we only took water and soft drinks. All the glasses were not polished as they should be, i.e. they were all stained and spluttered with dried water. We complained, the waiter who was a foreign took back the glasses with all his arrogance and he did not get us back replacement glasses until we were served with our food.

Food was cooked well but one of us was totally forgotten and got his food at the time everyone was finishing off from eating his portion.

Total Mess!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sgx394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estilo also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Estilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing