We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite”
Review of Bianco's

Bianco's
Ranked #28 of 290 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £5 - £21
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Bianco's Concept There is really one simple formula for success: Pick a concept, idea or project - one that you feel strongly about and that you understand intimately. Then pour your whole self into it, unconditionally. That is exactly what we have done with Bianco's. That is exactly why it works. That is exactly why we have loyal patrons and loyal staff. "Bianco", meaning "White", is what you get when you mix the appropriate intensities of the most vibrant of colours. In much the same way, Bianco's brings together our years of experience in hotel and restaurant management, and our passion for great food, wine, atmosphere and service. Bianco's is variety and balance under all aspects.
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Visited this restaurant on our last night. The best restaurant we ate in. It was a lovely place with very welcoming staff who were most attentive at all times, pouring wine when required etc. We both ordered pizzas, both requesting to change items for toppings with no problem at all. Wish we have gone there earlier. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank InchcolmScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
biancosteam, General Manager at Bianco's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

We love to hear from our customers! Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 355 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

I’ll be honest I was a bit sniffy on first impression, but that was without foundation. The maitre d was really friendly, the wine good and the pizza (especially the base) excellent. Price was extremely reasonable. Would recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank arsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
biancosteam, General Manager at Bianco's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It"s always a pleasure for me and my team to receive nice comments, as we all work very hard to ensure a pleasurable experience to our customers at Bianco's. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Our lunch here was really nice, we had the chicken couscous, the cocktails were really good too, could potentially get a nice view of the bay if cars are not parked up and you are near the windows.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 290nicolao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
biancosteam, General Manager at Bianco's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It"s always a pleasure for me and my team to receive nice comments, as we all work very hard to ensure a pleasurable experience to our customers at Bianco's. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Ate here three times during our fortnight's stay in St Julian's. Good atmosphere with a buzz but without being too noisy or overwhelming. Pleasant friendly service. Particularly recommend the Maltese farmhouse pizza which is tasty and good value - but be warned it is huge. Bruschetta starter and side salads also good. Ladies was very clean. Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LDreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
biancosteam, General Manager at Bianco's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It"s always a pleasure for me and my team to receive nice comments, as we all work very hard to ensure a pleasurable experience to our customers at Bianco's. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Fabulous experience from start to finish, service was second to none, beautiful. The starters were gorgeous, goats cheese, bruschetta and olives, for main we had burger, pancetta it was better than the burgers we had in America, then I don’t know how we fit it in but managed a sweet. Honestly don’t miss this place it’s beautiful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
biancosteam, General Manager at Bianco's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bianco's also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Bianco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.