We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of U Bistrot

U Bistrot
Ranked #20 of 311 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Hoegaarden, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We drank a few lovely smoothies here. The service was excellent and we really enjoyed the atmosphere around this beautiful establishment. Very clean and fresh, really worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    235
    49
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super service, super food”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a lovely meal at a reasonable price during a recent holiday in Balluta Bay. Absolutely no complaints and we thoroughly recommend this restaurant for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie-Ruggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious food”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Nice location, fresh and well cooked food. Very clean.
Waiters are very helpful.
Good to eat or just drink a smoothie or a coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Claudioooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Chanced upon this restaurant and returned. Friendly, courteous service and great food, especially the salads. Good value for money. The second time we returned, the restaurant was really busy and maybe for that reason the Maltese boss verbally whipped the non-Maltese staff in front of the clientele,even interrupting conversation. We didn't care for that and hopefully the manager will change his managerial style, even under stress. The wait staff are lovely and should be treated with courtesy and respect. Good staff are not easy to find and keep.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NannaCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful setting ”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Nestled in Balluta Bay a small cosy restaurant with a wonderful menu. I found that their English Breakfast was great. Great variety on their menu and something for everyone. Overall a very comforting experience, I'm looking forward to coming back in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Bistrot also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to U Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing