We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Gazebo Restaurant - CLOSED

The Gazebo Restaurant
Price range: US$46 - US$53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: For the quintessence of a romantic summer’s eve in the Mediterranean, the Gazebo Restaurant is impeccable. Below the long summer star-filled night sky, the al fresco eatery is situated under fairy lit olive trees by the pool, offering the expansive sea views. Specializing in BBQ favourites with a difference featuring live-cooking stations, dining at the Gazebo will be an experience like no other.We love KIDS!Kids up to the age of 12 years eat FREE at the Gazebo when accompanied with 2 adults!(terms & conditions apply)
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Staying at the Hilton our room overlooked this Restaurant and it looked very nice for al fresco dining with garlands of white lights strung through the olive trees so we decided to give it a try and were very pleased we did.

Our table was on the perimeter overlooking the adult only infinity pool which was great.

Antipasti selection served at your table to start. Loved the pasta station for the next course where you choose your sauce, seafood, type of pasta and it is made to your specification in front of you.
On to the BBQ where you have the chce of either two meats or two fish cooked to your liking with a buffet selection of salads to accompany. Dessert included in the very reasonable set price of €35 per person.

Staff were friendly and efficient. Nice ambiance.

Defn. recommend for an easy evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newboldbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonPortomaso, Manager at The Gazebo Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for visiting us and for your positive review on trip advisor. We are delighted to read that you had a good experience while dining at The gazebo restaurant. We thank you again for sharing your experience with other fellow travellers and for your patronage. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future at The gazebo.

Richard Webb

F&B Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucs
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food ok - setting fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is part of the Hilton Hotel and operates during the summer. Basically it is a posh BBQ located on a terrace between the hotel and the pool area in amongst the olive trees (which are tastefully decorated with light). Let me start with the good points:
- the setting is stunning - whether it is a romantic dinner for 2 or a family meal it is a real experience
- great prompt service from the staff - really friendly
- the pasta bar was brilliant - you get to see the chefs cook your pasta and sauce to your order - great selection of fresh ingredients,

Things to work on:
- the BBQ itself was a bit underwhelming both in size and range as was the desert menu - certainly when you consider the price of 35 euros per person
- we had a keyboard player playing a selection of old classics which was loud (probably trying to drown out the music from a party happening on the other side of the hotel) however it is rather intrusive

In summary it is worth going to this restaurant for the experience alone - but it could be better!

Helpful?
Thank bob0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonPortomaso, Manager at The Gazebo Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for visiting The Gazebo restaurant . We are truly happy to read here on Trip Advisor that you liked our setting, service and pasta station .Your contractive feedback was noted .Thanks again for your comments and hope we will welcome you back at The Gazebo restaurant in the near future .

Richard Webb

F&B Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Just amazing,,,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

Went for a romantic dinner and wasnt disappointing there, great food, excellent atmosphere, friendly staff, just amazing :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keishabliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonPortomaso, Manager at The Gazebo Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post such a nice review on trip advisor. We are delighted to read that you did enjoy the time while dining at the Gazebo restaurant ! We do hope to welcome you back in future very soon.

Richard Webb

F&B Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had friends over and we needed to take them out for a very good meal, we chose the Gazebo Restaurant at the Hilton Malta and it was superb. The atmosphere was very relaxing the service was oustanding, very well educated and very understanding staff. Very well done to all as you made our visit one to remember. Will definately be back soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonPortomaso, Manager at The Gazebo Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for visiting us and for your positive review on trip advisor. We are delighted to read that you had a good experience while dining at The Gazebo restaurant. We thank you again for sharing your experience with other fellow travellers and for your patronage. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Gazebo.

Richard Webb

F&B Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed Atmosphere, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

The Restaurant is on the Pool terasse of the Hilton Malta, between Olive trees. Offers Bufet only with a good Pasta Bar where the customer can decide their own sauce and Pasta combinations, a salad bar and a barbeque with fish, lamb, pork and veal. Excellent service and atmosphere. Reservation adviceble. Menue price was at 35 € p.p in 2010.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cbenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonPortomaso, Manager at The Gazebo Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post such a nice review on trip advisor. We are delighted to read that you did enjoy the time while dining at the Gazebo restaurant! We do hope to welcome you back in future very soon.

Richard Webb

F&B Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gazebo Restaurant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing