We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Excellent Food. Excellent Atmosphere”
Review of The Gazebo Restaurant - CLOSED

The Gazebo Restaurant
Price range: US$46 - US$53
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: For the quintessence of a romantic summer’s eve in the Mediterranean, the Gazebo Restaurant is impeccable. Below the long summer star-filled night sky, the al fresco eatery is situated under fairy lit olive trees by the pool, offering the expansive sea views. Specializing in BBQ favourites with a difference featuring live-cooking stations, dining at the Gazebo will be an experience like no other.We love KIDS!Kids up to the age of 12 years eat FREE at the Gazebo when accompanied with 2 adults!(terms & conditions apply)
MALTA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Excellent Food. Excellent Atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Went to the Gazebo Restaurant for my girlfriend's Birthday and the atmosphere, Service, Staff And obviously the food was excellent. Recommend this restaurant to everyone. One of the best restaurants in Malta.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mosta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic night out”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

For those looking for a romantic and candle light dinner, I would recommend this place. It has all you need starting from excellent food, easy listening music and fantastic service. Will be back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I enjoyed my meal”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Ate here a while ago, enjoyed the food, the chef was obviously experienced. The setting was beautiful. Service fine. Prices a bit high but what you expect from a reputable hotel chain and on the whole it was worth it, would come again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank hanamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Truly a fantastic experience! From beginning to end, every single part of this meal was wonderful! The atmosphere is so pleasant, the staff are well trained and the food is out of this world.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Staying at the Hilton our room overlooked this Restaurant and it looked very nice for al fresco dining with garlands of white lights strung through the olive trees so we decided to give it a try and were very pleased we did.

Our table was on the perimeter overlooking the adult only infinity pool which was great.

Antipasti selection served at your table to start. Loved the pasta station for the next course where you choose your sauce, seafood, type of pasta and it is made to your specification in front of you.
On to the BBQ where you have the chce of either two meats or two fish cooked to your liking with a buffet selection of salads to accompany. Dessert included in the very reasonable set price of €35 per person.

Staff were friendly and efficient. Nice ambiance.

Defn. recommend for an easy evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newboldbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonPortomaso, Manager at The Gazebo Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for visiting us and for your positive review on trip advisor. We are delighted to read that you had a good experience while dining at The gazebo restaurant. We thank you again for sharing your experience with other fellow travellers and for your patronage. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future at The gazebo.

Richard Webb

F&B Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gazebo Restaurant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing