We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Defiantly worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gozitan

Gozitan
Ranked #46 of 301 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Defiantly worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This place serves good food at a reasonable price. We visited here 3 times in 12 days and were never disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    177
    64
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An absolute must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

If you want an authentic Maltese meal with friendly staff and won't break the bank them this is the place for you. We visited this restaurant 3 times over our 2 week holiday and unlike other restaurants we returned to the food and Service here just got better and better.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We ate at the restaurant because it was literally next door from our hotel, with some initial reserve. Ended up spending our last 2 evening in St. Juliens there and convincing other friends to join us.
Waiters were very friendly and the atmosphere was very pleasant. We decided to return mostly because of the service, but the food was also a big plus. The restaurant has most of the traditional Maltese food (plus a Maltese starter that you get on the house each time) so its a good start to figure out what works best in Maltese cuisine. We even received shots of limoncello when we told then this was our last night in Malta.
Would definitely eat there again when I return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious Maltese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Cozy wood theme. Very busy place was packed all evening and felt lucky to get in without reservation. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Food was all fresh and deliciously prepared local specialties: whitebait fish cakes, mixed appetizer plate, tuna washed down with Caravaggio Chardonnay. We were comped dessert as asked to move tables for a large group.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank livnddream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
388 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Sunday Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Visited without a reservation and immediately welcomed and shown to our table, drinks quickly followed and our order taken. As well as the usual basket of bread some further crackers and dips were provided whilst we awaited our starters. The fish cakes were delicious and washed down with a very agreeable Maltese red. The main course followed and was absolutely delicious, I had the suckling pig. Having feasted well we had agreed to pass on desert, however this was brought to us free of charge, a date tart with fig ice cream and a nougat paste, although we had eaten enough this was too good to pass, fantastically tasty. The service and quality of food was superb and would shame more expensive eateries. Hoping there are enough evenings to revisit and sample other offerings. Highly recommended. Top marks for a fab meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gozitan also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Gozitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing