We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for business but 5stars for young party animals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seven Apartments
Reviewed 12 October 2013

So these apartments are perfect for a place to keep your luggage, go out to party by night and beach/sun bath by day. Incredibly central, Burger king open 24/7 opposite, a gentlemen's club and Soho lounge with hookah directly below and one of the most popular nightclubs opposite.If however you plan to sleep by night you will need never good earplugs. I actually ended up playing my own music with earphones to attempt sleep, the linen is tread bear and could do with being renewed, but the apartments are clean, workable and the staff are wonderfully friendly, but thenit is Malta....the Maltese are!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We did not stay at the 7apartments, BUT we came to them with a small favor - we did not have a place to stay for our last night before flight and we ask them if we could keep a luggage somewhere in the storage (5 pieces of luggage) AS every hotel refused coz we werent their quests. in the 7 apartments we have found very kind ppl at the reception (I dont remeber man name, but there was also lovely lady Giuseppe) who allowed us to leave our luggage for free! Thanks for this - you have saved our lifes at this time. For sure next time we will stay at your place. We wish you all the best!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katarzynka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed in 7 apartments at the beginning of July 2013. The room was clean, spacious, kitchen equipment in place, also clean bathroom. The furniture is pretty poor and old fashioned but suitable to use. The balcony is too narrow to place a chair there. Wifi did work well indeed.

However the cleaning lady came every day to change the towels, take care about cleaning floors and garbage, sometimes even cleaning dishes. Could not claim on that at all.

Overall, the staff was really friendly, attentive and helpful all the time. The manager was really very kind person! Only good words to them :)

Location - the hotel is literally in the street of night clubs, strip clubs and the crowds of young people are partying from 8-9 p.m. until 5 a.m. outside. Even closed windows do not help much to avoid the music and noise. During our stay we suffered also from the construction works which started at 7 a.m. every morning nearby, so in the best cases we could sleep 2 hours peacefully.

The sandy beach is about 5 minutes to walk. The beach is Blue flag, clean, watch guarded and for free unless you need a sunbed.

Many places to eat and also an excellent store called Arcadia in 5 minutes from the hotel with a variety of foods and even gourmet section. In the hotel street there are lots of snack, pizza places, also Subway, McDonalds etc.

To summarize - a good place for young people who are coming to party, but definitely not suitable for those who are interested to sleep at night :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bribla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I was in this hotel in April 2013. I coudn't escape because I payed in advance..so I stayed there for 7 night. It was noise all the nigths, I had to ask for cleaning the aparment.. old furnitire, old kitchen, I was disgusted to cook anything there and in addiction, the big hotel nearby was cheaper and more better in quality. I don't suggest absolutely to stay there.

Room Tip: try to find hoter hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I've been there on August 2012 in a group of 5 friends. The apartment was amazing: two bathrooms, new furniture, clean. Every two days, free cleaning service. People in the reception are friendly, especially a guy named Igor. Location is absolutely amazing, in the heart of Paceville's nightlife. Five stars!

Room Tip: From the airport take a taxi for 20€ to reach the apartment, they have no bus service (even though a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pctips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Located in a very noisy place, a lot of clubs open all night. Dirty rooms with cockroaches. Old towels and bed linen yellowed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bozena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank desos57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.2 mi away
Rokna
Rokna
#21 of 33 in Saint Julian's
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#22 of 33 in Saint Julian's
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seven Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seven Apartments

Address: St George's Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £17 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Seven Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Seven Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seven Apartments Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing