We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Indri

Indri
Ranked #154 of 311 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Wexford Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great location on sea front. Excellent food, fantastic fresh fish, had Silver Bream and it was delicious. All foods freshly prepared. Add a bottle ( or 2 ) of Gozo wine and you have the prefect setting for a great evening out!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeyWexfordIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Little bar”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Nice little bar in the bay, very busy but cheap and enjoyable, popular with locals and tourists alike. Parking is a bit of a problem.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunseekernina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fish Dishes”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Have recently been to this restaurant - which we found one lunchtime where we took a snack - and then returned five nights out of our seven night stay.

The fish dishes at this restaurant are out of this world - particularly the Seafood Platter. It is not too cheap but the quality is superb - with fish of the day (Sea Bass, Silver Bream or others!!) with mussels and king prawns!!

The chef is really good indeed - he will come out of the kitchen to show you the fish that he is going to prepare for you and discusses how it is to be cooked for you. The fish is apparently brought in daily and we can confirm that a delivery was made late at night on two of the evenings that we were dining.

The owner of the bar takes an active interest in the business and is seen regularly during the week serving his customers. This little restaurant attached to Andrews bar is a real gem and well worth a visit. It is just a short walk along the sea front from the busy St. Julians area.

We would strongly recommend this for any budget meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StaffordBagnalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, Hampshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great unassuming place to eat”
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This resturant is attached to Andrews Bar, right next to the bay of St George. Both the bar and the resurant are small, unpretentious places serving good food and drink and a great place to have a meal or just while away some time.

The food is inexpensive and yet plentiful and delicious. It is not a posh eatery, but did exactly what we wanted as a family. It serves Italian/Mediteranean food and very well.

Maltese wine is available and at great prices - though different to other grapes we had a number of different bottles and all were good.

To confuse them just say "Andrew sent you!"

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrewDenmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indri also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Indri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing