We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great atmospehere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BarCelona Lounge

BarCelona Lounge
Ranked #7 of 8 Dessert in Saint Julian's
Price range: US$11 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Situated in the heart of St. Julian's, BarCelona Lounge offers an exquisite mediterranean cuisine served in a warm and cosy ambience with friendly staff, always on the lookout to help customers. BarCelona Lounge has become a very sought after casual diner which apart from its excellent food is also well known for the best cocktails on the island. BarCelona Lounge is the place to dine, meet friends or simply relax and enjoy a drink while watching your favourite game on the TV screens scattered around the restaurant, or even listening to cool music while sipping on a cocktail, watching the crowded St.Julian's nightlife hover by. In October 2014 new management gave it a new face! With its 2 VIP areas, comfortable sofas on the terrace and new stylish high tables and chairs, this place will be your second home to spend great time with friends. Our nice and professional staff will welcome you in this wonderful lounge to give you the maximum comfort to feel like home! BarCelona Lounge is open from Tuesday to Sunday from 11am to 4am but in case of private parties we can also open on Monday. The kitchen is open from 11,30am to 3pm and from 6,30pm to 11,30pm but in case of private parties we can extend the time.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great atmospehere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

we liked it ,f riendly staff, superb hits and tasty food . perfect for couples and youths. we will go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    51
    19
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
423 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good lunch offer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The special lunch menu + happy hour on cocktail is definitely a winner. Probably one of the most authentic Asian food in the island.. a nice place for lunch break or just a quick drink.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great vibe to this place, food was excellent and the drink. relaxing place to listen to music and chill out. Prices not bad but could be better.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worst experience ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I went to have a drink with my boyfriend and we went a bit early so there wasn't a lot of customers. We were enjoying ourselves but i had an emergency phonecall and we had to leave. On our way we realised that my boyfriend left his Iphone on the table and we went back for it. We didn't find it and when we approached the waiter, one of them went running away. we tried calling on it but it was switched off. we then realised that the waiter took it and didnt want to give it back!!!! the manager said that they found nothing. Im sure that the waiter took it. Definitley i wont go there again!!! Worst experience ever

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms-r-29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice place near my apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I was in Paceville (malta) for a month last year, and I love this place. My apartment is in the same building and I spent many times there. that restaurant is a mix between restaruant, pub and sisha bar (this is very common in paceville). during the night you can taste different kind of cocktails and smoke sisha in the terrace. I LOVE IT!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank saritrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BarCelona Lounge also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to BarCelona Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing