We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Group holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
main double bedroom with Ensuite Full view of kitchen/Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Pool area
main double bedroom with Ensuite
Full view of kitchen/Living area
Daytime
Kitchen
kitchen area with internal courtyard
double bedroom
3 single bedroom
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzzi
Entrance
My favourite room
lively entertainment by night
Enter a caption for your photo
St.Julians town - Packed with local restaurants, shops, cafes, nightlife and entertainment
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
Sliema rocky and sany beaches
games room area for kids
games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Group holiday”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 8 of us stayed for 5 days. Jane and David were so friendly and helpful. We arrived late so Jane came to the villa to greet us the next morning and organised trips for us and reccommended restaurants (as it was our first time in malta) She was also available to contact at any time. The villa was very clean through out. Our flights home were in the evening so we had a late checkout with no extra charge which was not a problem. This villa is of very high standard, we will defiantly we returning to Malta and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you Jane and David for a great holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2018
Dear Guest

thank you for your review. we look forward to welcome you again .

Thanks again

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fahimnase...
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING! HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We booked this villa due its privacy and its abundance in room. As soon as you walk into the villa, it is airy, roomy and bright. It has an outside pool but we could not use as we went in november. The villa comes with a fully furnished kitchen which has all the tools and equipment you can use. Another highlight was it came with a private smoking area of which we heavily used. The villa is large and 5 floors wide. The rooms were all clean upon arrival and bathrooms were gleaming. There 2 levels below ground floor and well noise insulated. You can have music to full blast with the music system in the basement and enjoy a game of pool or table tennis without disturbing anyone. The views from the roof were incredible and I wish we came in the summer. Jane was our host and she was extremely helpful. We regularly needed energy cards, which she provided and we even manage to lock ourselves out, She always came out to help us and was a very good experience. I highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2018
Dear Guest

thank you for your review. we look forward to welcome you again .

Thanks again

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa with a few issues ”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

9x17 year old for 'lads holiday'
The villa itself is great, with all bedrooms air conditioned.
The bottom floor- games room, ping pong and pool table were very fun, the speaker weren't amazing but at least they were loud enough.
The bottom bedrooms- 3x single beds room itself was nice just bit stuffy with no windows, as we're 17 we didn't use the play area
The kitchen- had all needed utilitys, only problem we had was with the fridge was pretty awful and didn't go very cold and during the day got pretty warm and the dishwasher holder for the tablet was broken.
lounge was very nice.
Outdoor pool- very nice, great size.
Indoor pool- we never actually used the indoor pool we had a look, looked very nice but bit of a pain to have to walk down multiple levels past other villas.
All bathroom were great and all other room aswell, view from top floor was very nice.
Top floor ensuite shower leaked water everywhere as there was a hold in the wall which left a pool of water in the bedroom.

Both David and Jane very friendly and helpful.
Last issue was with air-conditioning, I was aware we had to pay 50 euros for it but that was only for 50 euros worth of extra electricity which we couldn't last on, and had to buy another card, so we spend €100 on air con. Don't understand why it isn't included in price, same with Wifi, we wouldn't mind paying extra in the initial price just a huge pain to be paying extras and sorting money out between the 9 of us as we had limited spending money with us.

However other than a few issue our over all stay was amazing and we had a brilliant time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for your time in submitting a review for sunnyside property. glad to hear that you had a great time. apologises for any minor issues but were dealt with instantly during your stay. however the optional extras for wifi and air con are clearly described on every uk site. thanks again for choosing my property

David and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: Basics missing and cleaning disappointing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jurgeng88
2 reviews
“Served by”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The place was exactly as described in the advert. All the facilities listed were functional and we encountered no issues with the villa itself during our stay.

Put bluntly, the environment was extremely tidy and plainly spotless.

The renter gave solid co-operation and in essence, gave a service which made it quite easy to settle that renting the place was very commendable.

The entire neighbourhood bordering the villa is simply stunning, and this all helped make our vacation even more enjoyable.

I strongly recommend staying at *xx*, It was a very positive experience for us and I am sure that you will have the same experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldciti...
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our expectations were high based on pictures and previous reviews . We were somewhat disappointed.

First the pictures are probably of a time when the villa was brand new. Today all the furniture is worn out and in urgent need of replacement as can be seen in attached pictures .
Second, the villa is distributed on 5 levels , 3 above ground and two below ground : bedrooms are on level -1, 1, 2 and 3 . Lots of stairs …. There is not a single blade of grass on the property as the plot is very small and completely occupied by the small swimming pool. Thus there is very little space outside to enjoy .
Specifically for a party of 14 (3 families) as we were, there was no outside space big enough to allow us the eat together . There is a nook squeezed between the swimming pool and the side door which house a table and 6 chairs , same on the patio with the barbecue . Only by moving all outside tables inside and pushing the furniture were we able to eat together inside which was a pity given the beautiful October weather . There is a big terrace on the third floor but it is not furnished . There is no view at all from anywhere in the villa.

One disturbing thing is that the house is full of warning signs about the noise and the use of water and aircon , we counted no less than 30 such signs in the villa . This gives the impression of being a bunch of hooligans in need of disciplinary measures , not a feeling that is welcomed at any time but especially not on vacation, the overall impression being that guests are not welcomed.

The quality of sheets and towels is very low , grayish, threadbare . The price of additional cleaning (bedrooms and bathrooms only ) is 80 euros . There is no welcome pack and no leftovers from previous occupants (salt, oil ….) . We had to ask for additional glasses, washing machine repair, tablecloths to cover the stained tables . All our demands were met promptly but at the end we tired of asking for this or that as we felt that all this stuff should have been in place to start with.

Although, nature in Malta is beautiful, urbanization is not and this property is located in a neighborhood along the main road from la Valette to Gozo . Thus it is not possible to walk or run in the area as nothing is geared towards pedestrians.

If we were to return to Malta , we would rent a property in Gozo where urbanization has not spoiled the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
It is sad to read such untruthful comments. Our adverts clearly describe our villa.

Villa Sunnyside is a 5 bedroom villa, split in 5 levels , located beautifully in a quiet residential villa area. Bedrooms and layout well lit and spacious. Kitchen and lounge are at welcome entrance overlooking pool area with two courtyards on each side for BBQ and outdoor dining area. At roof top level is a spacious layout with outdoor chairs . at below level is also kids play area and games room. No traffic and cars driving by. Its very walking friendly - Public transport is reachable within 2 minutes walk down the road to Valletta, and also to Mellieha and nearby waterpark. One can also reach the nearby village - Ta l'ibragg on foot within 15 minutes. There is also Greens supermarket which deliveries exclusively groceries to our guests at no extra costs. The property has no views and there is no greenery or located in urbanisation. There is no mention of this on our adverts.
As for the signs, these are put in general. All the villas next to villa sunnyside have the same signs. They are particulary addressed for disturbance and annoyance and no one would prefer a holiday with a noisy neighbour nearby.

I apologise, for some issues....asking for more other items. But were dealt as soon as possible. this is our priority. Maintenance is done regularly and if an issue as for the washing machine was caused during your stay was resolved instantly.
Our description on the web about villa sunnyside are everything. This is not a villa located in the hectic town centre. Future reviewers may have their mind at rest and will enjoy their stay.
Booking Villa Sunnyside is ideal for families with kids, couples, group of friends, romantic retreats and for those who want to spend relaxation in a quiet environment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing