We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Argento Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Argento Hotel
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A truly amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed here for a week. This hotel is spotless clean! Staff are very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet when we were here. It was only early march. Fantastic location for bars, shops,restaurants and a shirt walk to the bay. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjaneab82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    350
    75
    22
    8
See reviews for
83
440
59
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

The warm welcome for our late evening arrival at Hotel Argento exemplified the hotel in every way. The room was beautiful, clean, modern - as if architect designed just for us. Though our dinner on the first night was disappointing, we had no further reason to fault the catering - but we were late, and you can be unlucky even in the best of restaurants! The range of choices for breakfast was always impressive indeed, and if that were not enough, a chef was on hand to cook anything the guests requested. I had a different, fresh-cooked breakfast every day, as well as a full complement of cereals, fresh fruit salads, yoghurt, cheeses and, of course, delicious coffee any style. Sadly, my wife vetoed the delicious looking pastries!

We had work to do while staying at the Argento. Lighting at the computer desk was insufficient for my failing sight and, without hesitation, the management provided an extra lamp - not grudgingly as I've found in other places, but with a smile - and a request that I should let them know if it weren't sufficient. An extra chair was provided too. Why should I have to lie on the bed to read if my wife was hogging the computer for her e-mails? Sitting reading is much more comfortable.

Lighting is a common problem in hotel bedrooms. Bedside lamps are often too low - and too dim - to illuminate a book for bedtime reading - designers please note.... The trouble is, young architects and interior designers are naturally unfamiliar with the sight and mobility problems of people of their parents' generation. And older people like to use hotels as well, you know....!

The bed was comfortable - our large twin beds were zipped together at the hotel's invitation! - and the bathroom was exquisitely appointed with an independent hot water system for each room, so we didn't have to wait ages for the hot water to reach our fifth floor room from a central boiler somewhere in the basement. I liked the natty concealed clothes line for small items of laundry. We were there for a week and used it to good effect once or twice. The standard of room cleaning was superb.

The February weather was sunny and warm, but though I'm a regular swimmer, a persistent breeze prevented me from using the sizeable rooftop swimming pool. Evaporation produces cooling, so the wind reduced the temperature of the water considerably. However, we were able to sit in the sun on the roof terrace, sheltered from the breeze by a glazed screen around the rooftop area.

No need to rent a car on Malta. Buses go everywhere and a one week ticket costs only 12 Euros. Hop on, hop off, anywhere on the island - excellent value. If you're susceptible to travel sickness, take pills - the roads make the buses (and cars) bump around all over the place. I was struck by the courtesy of people on the buses. People offered their seats (yep, I'm a doddery old man) helped with luggage, chatted, smiled, gave advice, recommended restaurants. You don't get that when you rent a car!

My travels are unlikely to take me to Malta again, but if for some reason I had to go to St Julian, I wouldn't so much as LOOK at any other hotel.
Wallibarbe

Room Tip: Just ask nicely. The cordial staff will help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wallibarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel is brand new building. Spotless clean with a modern decor.
We got the x2 bus in from the airport and got off at Ross stop. The bus stop is a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. The bus ticket is €12 for the week, this takes you all around the island.
Breakfast is great to, all you would ever want.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mini9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in Malta.The hotel was brilliant.Room Tip: We stayed in 508,pool next floor up,great view.Will come back to Malta and will stay in this hotel.We arrived on the 16th of february and had wonderful weather.The hotel has a great central location,and the breakfast was super.

Room Tip: Room 508 super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fionnuala_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is the first time to malta and after staying at this hotel it will not be our last.As we are sitting in our room writing this review on this sunny afternoon,little windy,but beats cold England,we have just got back from a very long walk to Qawra and back,the buses go there of cause but we need some exercise,but our feet are quiet sore now but worth the pain.St Julian is ideal if you wish to sit and people watch or like it busy,the choice is yours.plenty of night life if you want or little bars for that quiet drink.the hotel is very clean,towels changed everyday,tea and coffee and fridge in room.the hotel is just of the main,so you get a good nights sleep and breakfast is very good to start your day.Its our last day tomorrow but what a week it has been.Argento we will be back.Thank you for a great holiday

Room Tip: We stayed in 506,pool next floor up,great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyboobkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

central,2 minutes walk to the bus station.everything is new and clean.good buffet breakfast.only problem(and big one for me)was that after 1o minutes in the shower wather becomes cold so it is inposible to make a shower and wash a hair at the same time.rooms are big and modern,ceramic tiles are cold at winter so bring your slippers becouse they dont provide them(as i was told at the reception)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianao49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We have been in Malta fro a Long weekend and it was the best visit I ever have in Malta, since I,ve been there for 3 times... The hotel was very very good comparing of what we have paid. The location the same... definatellt I will go back to the spesific hotel...
The ONLY negative I have for my whole visit is our transfer from the Airport to the Hotel and BACK... We book the return transfer from maltatransfer.com at the price of €38,00 total.When we arrived at Malta airport one old man was waiting for us, and took us to the hotel with hiw wife in an old car. For the return we call to the emergency call and change our pick up time for half an hour later and confirm it from the reception of the hotel... The day we was suposses to leave, the same car with the old man and his wife came, and they both was very root with us because they came earlier because no one inform the for the new time. We try to explain that we have call but the old man did n´t want to leasen.. I will definitely NEVER use this service again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sofia664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argento Hotel

Property: Argento Hotel
Address: Qaliet Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta 3255, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Argento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Argento St Julians Malta is perfectly situated in the quiet residential area of Spinola Bay, right next to St Julian's promenade with its beautiful scenery, a large variety of casual and fine dining seaside restaurants, bars and shops. Malta's nightlife hub is only a short stroll away from the hotel. St. George’s Bay sandy beach is reachable on foot as it is only 500 metres away from the hotel.All 74 luxuriously furnished rooms including 5 junior suites at this 4 star boutique hotel in St Julians are equipped with air-conditioning, proximity door locks, free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, LCD HD TV, laptop safe deposit box, hair dryer, shaving point and smoke detector.A rooftop swimming pool and sundeck area enhance the hotel with breathtaking views over Spinola Bay. Fitness room is also situated on top floor. Cuisine for breakfast and dinner at Hotel Argento St Julians Malta is international. A Lobby bar compliments an elegantly designed reception area. Two multi-purpose rooms, The Astoria and The Savoy Suites can host a number of events including meetings and weddings. Complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity is available throughout all the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Argento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argento Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing