We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant holiday”
Review of Argento Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argento Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in hotel Argento in July, 2014 and we were very pleased. Staff is great, rooms are clean and spacy, there is a bus stop nearby hotel, and it has a beautiful view from the swimming pool. Plenty of variety at breakfast and the chef would cook lovely omelettes and pancakes to order.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    374
    85
    24
    8
See reviews for
88
474
63
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

No complaints at all. All the staff were more than helpful. I didn't like the stairs to reception but that was my problem. Plenty of variety at breakfast and the chef would cook lovely omelettes and crepes to order. The room was great with two huge beds which my granddaughter really liked. The pool was never crowded and very clean. Lots of people said they would go back to Malta and stay again at the argento. It was in a central. Location and bus stops at the bottom of the road.

Room Tip: Our room was 310 and was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patriciawatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Argento in June, the hotel was comfortable, swimming pool great with views over Spinola Bay & delicious cocktails served by Marton.
Location very good & hotel staff friendly & great service. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Sorry I have to give this a negative review because, the staff were really wonderful,a very clean Hotel with nice room,the food was below average,( and this pains me to say it, as Charlie, the Chef was great guy),It did not help the time I stayed there were twenty odd Russian children staying.

Room Tip: depends what you are looking for,the Hotel in general is good, but needs some fine tuning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woody928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Just recently come home from this hotel it was a nice hotel but not as described in travel agent book!!! We arrived before check in which they did speed up the room and we got in earlier which was a great start :-)) rooms nice looking modern and very clean sadly thou again 2 beds pushed together which really is very annoying and they weren't the comfiest!!! Anyway first night sorted air con got that running!! Well we thought but again automatically timed 2 temperature and timmings so the hotel decides when it's on and off not you!!!! So again not described right we like air con 2 b cold and decided by ourselves not the hotel??? Complained next morn they told us it was working all fine and it wasn't timed so again next night gave them the benefit of doubt and again automatically timed husband not happy goes down stairs at 3ish in morn 2 get a fan and ask questions again 2 b told yes it's timed!!!!! 10am ish go down 2 b told somebody would come and have a look. Ok fine anyway they upgraded our room 2 a deluxe which was bigger still twin beds pushed together on and the back of hotel so didn't get much sun on it still had the problem with the air con still only got it down to 21*. Real shame we had this issue as rest of hotel the breakfast , pool , staff, location cleanliness etc... Was great just poorly advertised about air con!!!!! Would return if they didn't control the air con and u the guest could :-/

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsLockley-Holder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean, comfortable,breakfast was excellent and ALL the staff that we encountered was happy and friendly and helpful. The location could have been a little better, but for the price you could not ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I needed to be in Malta for business for a few days and typically stay in Sliema. I decided to try something different and stay in St. Julian's. The Trip Advisor reviews were very strong for Argento and as a change of pace from the international hotels I normally stay at, I went on the basis of these reviews and booked.
I now add my comments to what underscores all the favorable Trip Advisor reports. Friendly staff, very service oriented, nicely designed rooms maintained well. An excellent breakfast in a nice setting and a location that is steps away from the active St. Julian's, as well as the nearby bus stop that has routes taking one through Sliema and all the way to Valetta.
As for as the rooftop pool and the fitness center that some commented on being too small? Well, it was 35 degrees centigrade and the pool was always empty and the fitness center treadmills were empty, so clearly size did not matter given that they were always available.

The Argento Hotel is well deserving of its high reviews and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerryTheRugGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,912 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argento Hotel

Property: Argento Hotel
Address: Qaliet Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3255, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Argento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Argento St Julians Malta is perfectly situated in the quiet residential area of Spinola Bay, right next to St Julian's promenade with its beautiful scenery, a large variety of casual and fine dining seaside restaurants, bars and shops. Malta's nightlife hub is only a short stroll away from the hotel. St. George’s Bay sandy beach is reachable on foot as it is only 500 metres away from the hotel.All 74 luxuriously furnished rooms including 5 junior suites at this 4 star boutique hotel in St Julians are equipped with air-conditioning, proximity door locks, free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, LCD HD TV, laptop safe deposit box, hair dryer, shaving point and smoke detector.A rooftop swimming pool and sundeck area enhance the hotel with breathtaking views over Spinola Bay. Fitness room is also situated on top floor. Cuisine for breakfast and dinner at Hotel Argento St Julians Malta is international. A Lobby bar compliments an elegantly designed reception area. Two multi-purpose rooms, The Astoria and The Savoy Suites can host a number of events including meetings and weddings. Complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity is available throughout all the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Argento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argento Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing