We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and fast service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolce Sicilia

Dolce Sicilia
Ranked #92 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good and fast service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Very good, they open really early like 6 am and they close really late too, i was there almost everyday when i stayed in Malta.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    123
    41
    26
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weert, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Without doubt the worst restaurant I've eaten in Malta”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The prime rib was absolutely terrible. I couldn't even cut it with my knife. The meat was terribly cut. The waiter was indifferent to our complaints and couldn't care less. The mushroom soup was disgusting, way too salty and not worth 1 euro, let alone the 10 euro on the list. Save your money, you're better off at mc donalds.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sicily in Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have been here more than a couple of times. No regrets and I would go back any time :) I love their food, ice creams and desserts. Their staff are mostly Sicilian and very friendly...Brilliant!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Iloveweddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
111 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A real Bar in Malta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

one of the few bars where you really feel like you are in Italy ..Nice selection of pastry or sandwiches ..... perfection with coffee and cappuccino (the good MOAK is served ) . good selection of ice-cream as well ..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank facreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Dellicious....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Unbelivable cheese cake and nice taste of coffee. Good place to eat Italian food. Servers can't speak english- mostly. However they are very helpfull. Very nice breakfast in a reasonable prize.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank basaktuncay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce Sicilia also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Dolce Sicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing