We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolce Sicilia

Dolce Sicilia
Ranked #92 of 304 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely and friendly staff, most talk English and the cafe has a really nice exciting vibe. They do amazing crepe's with a range of ingredients. The ice cream is also delicious and they have many flavors from biscuit to tirimasu and fruit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    123
    40
    26
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rip off”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We went last Saturday and the venue was very welcoming. We were approached immediately and the list on the menu for fish dishes was not clearly descriptive. The mixed fish dish happened to be a very small peice of swordfish, tasteless, 2 prawns and the tail of a cuttlefish, very chewy. Salad was the end of a lettuce, the piece we usually discard and some tinned corn.A friend ordered 4 formaggi pizza, and could taste only one kind of cheese. The pizza was topped with what looked like fries! To our surprise they were fries! Later we ordered a chocolato fondente( thick chocolate) . We were given a normal hot chocolate. When we complained the waiter said "ahh yes ! We ran out of thick chocolate so we gave you a normal one!" We told him about the pizza topped with fries and he said" yes we ran out of parmeggiano and gorgonzola!"and he called the manager to talk to us. He was very indifferent to our complaints and said its impossible about the fries. The waiter told him it was true . He just shrugged off and walked away, leaving us fuming! It s a Italian rip off!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaltaKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good and fast service”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Very good, they open really early like 6 am and they close really late too, i was there almost everyday when i stayed in Malta.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weert, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Without doubt the worst restaurant I've eaten in Malta”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The prime rib was absolutely terrible. I couldn't even cut it with my knife. The meat was terribly cut. The waiter was indifferent to our complaints and couldn't care less. The mushroom soup was disgusting, way too salty and not worth 1 euro, let alone the 10 euro on the list. Save your money, you're better off at mc donalds.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sicily in Malta”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have been here more than a couple of times. No regrets and I would go back any time :) I love their food, ice creams and desserts. Their staff are mostly Sicilian and very friendly...Brilliant!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Iloveweddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce Sicilia also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Dolce Sicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing