We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mid morning coffee & pasteries OMG !!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolce Sicilia

Dolce Sicilia
Ranked #91 of 301 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mid morning coffee & pasteries OMG !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

for mid morning snack with a coffee and or some of their fab pasties n pastries there just lovely really nice cant say more , staff superb its just a lovely place it was one really great highlite in an oterwise really poor poor visit to MALTA !!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingpaddy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    121
    40
    26
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing special...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Not well cooked pizza, average crepe, tastless ice cream... not friendly service... Noisy atmosphere... Good wine!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank natalia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely and friendly staff, most talk English and the cafe has a really nice exciting vibe. They do amazing crepe's with a range of ingredients. The ice cream is also delicious and they have many flavors from biscuit to tirimasu and fruit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rip off”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We went last Saturday and the venue was very welcoming. We were approached immediately and the list on the menu for fish dishes was not clearly descriptive. The mixed fish dish happened to be a very small peice of swordfish, tasteless, 2 prawns and the tail of a cuttlefish, very chewy. Salad was the end of a lettuce, the piece we usually discard and some tinned corn.A friend ordered 4 formaggi pizza, and could taste only one kind of cheese. The pizza was topped with what looked like fries! To our surprise they were fries! Later we ordered a chocolato fondente( thick chocolate) . We were given a normal hot chocolate. When we complained the waiter said "ahh yes ! We ran out of thick chocolate so we gave you a normal one!" We told him about the pizza topped with fries and he said" yes we ran out of parmeggiano and gorgonzola!"and he called the manager to talk to us. He was very indifferent to our complaints and said its impossible about the fries. The waiter told him it was true . He just shrugged off and walked away, leaving us fuming! It s a Italian rip off!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaltaKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good and fast service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Very good, they open really early like 6 am and they close really late too, i was there almost everyday when i stayed in Malta.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce Sicilia also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Dolce Sicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing