We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Grove Guest House
Ranked #2 of 15 Saint Julian's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My sister and I enjoyed our stay in Green Grove.Maria is very hospitable and welcoming.The guest house is centrally located with good connections to the rest of Malta.The guest house is comfortable and neatly maintained. Highly recommended.Can't wait to go back!

Anu

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Green Grove Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Green Grove Guest House... I could not fault anything, the facilities provided were modern and well maintained. The tasteful decor in the public and private areas makes this a beautiful place to stay. The outdoor areas were relaxing and nicely landscaped. The whole exeperience was homely and welcoming, especially the friendly and lovely Grima family of Maria, Mark and Sean. Ideally located in a residential area, the guesthouse is close to bus stops and at the edge of St Julians. I liked everything about my stay, it was all to a very high standard. The best holiday accommodation I have stayed in. Most friendly and helpful people too. A very clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated guesthouse. 10/10

Room Tip: The corner twinroom has an orange tree growing around the balcony. Tasty!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dromore81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We spent 6 nights at the Green Grove Guest House in November 2013 with another couple. The owners were very welcoming and gracious. They gave us excellent ideas of what to see and do in Malta. The guesthouse is a few minutes walk from many restaurants. The bus stop is a one minute walk away. We had a car and had no trouble parking outside the guesthouse. We enjoyed coming back at the end of the evening for a drink in the cosy lounge and talking to Mark. It was great to have a place where we could relax and visit with our friends. We highly recommend the Green Grove Guest House. Thank you Maria, Mark and Sean for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The guest house was basic, but clean and in an interesting residential neighbourhood. I would recommend having a car if you stay here though. The staff is very nice and overall it was a fine stay. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just completed a weeks stay in the green grove guest house. What a great place, tucked away in a residential area just outside Paceville. Easy access to the bus stop (at the end of the road) where you can get directly to Sliema, St Julians, Valletta and even Mdina as well as, in the other direction, the ferry to Gozo. The owners couldn't have been more helpful, lots of helpful tips as to where to go. I thoroughly recommend this lovely, quirky place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed at the Green Grove with a friend of mine for two days and nigjhts..The guest house is so cozy and comfortable and the food is excellent. The staff ars so friendly and can't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone it is worth every penny.. Thankyou Maria, Mark and Shaun for everything such a lovely family..Jenny and Monica..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Me and my teenage daughter stayed for 7 days in June/July
had a lovely time in this family run guest house.room was very clean and its in a nice area with st julians and Paceville 5 minutes walk away and the bus stop is round the corner to take you anywhere in Malta

will be back

Forza Malta

Anthony Camilleri

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,945 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#13 of 33 in Saint Julian's
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Grove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Grove Guest House

Address: Triq Id-Dris, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta SWQ 3727, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £30 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Grove Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Grove Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Grove Guest House Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing