We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Splendid location, stylish. I'll come again. Good food, good beverages, "nothing to declare".

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmuntean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,768)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Malta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,231 - 3,237 of 4,768 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed 6 nights and were pleased with all aspects of our stay. It is obvious the hotel goes out of their way to anticipate your needs and has an answer for you every time. The highlights - awesome breakfast buffet, terrific water pressure, lots of hot water, attentive staff, great restaurants in hotel and nearby and very clean. Also, the beds were very comfortable and the pools are very clean and there were plenty of chairs. Only issue we had was with the noise level late into the evening from the many events (weddings almost every night) but we kind of got used to it. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gators17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We had to stay here unexpectedly, but it was a very enjoyable time. Lovely room, great staff.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank luvs2run27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The Hilton Malta is located on the sea front of st. Julian adjacant to a small bay. The location is excellent full of restaurants and night life. The Hotel room was very speciouse overlooking the meditirenian sea. The check in was friendly and fast. it was a very nice gesture upon arrival to recieve a glass of cented cold water as it was a hot day. The concierge staff of the Hotel are charming people. Eduard and Mario both very helpful and knowledgeable. Anything you need they will get it for you with a smile. We happened to stay in the executive floor which had a lavish and comfortable lounge with food and drinks served complimentry through out the day from breakfast to dawn. a real quality experience.
We have used nearly all the hotel facilities but the outstanding ones are:1. the large pools and sea deck. Worth mentioning is Fabio at the pool restaurant who despite the fact the restaurant was closing did not deny us from eating a verylate lunch .2. The Oceana restaurant in which we had great breakfast with large variety of items difficult to count.Do not forget to look for and talk to Stewart the chef that prepares the eggs in the morning while you are waiting for it. what a charming fellow. At the evening the restaurant transforms into a great place to have a casual and informal dinner whether it is sea food or meat. The Highlight of our culinary experience was the the Thai restaurant. What a great place to be. Entering the restaurant you are moved into another world . you feel you are at the heart of thailand. the details of service and the taste of the food was imeculate. We had a great time and experience in the Hotel and we recommend it all; heartedly.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank shmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Hilton for 5 nights in May . It was our honeymoon so we were hoping for something special, and we got it. Room fantastic ,we were upgraded on arrival and decided to pay extra for using the business lounge, which was well worth it as free drinks and afternoon tea. Staff were excellant and efficient, food fantastic, the hotel also sent to our room a bottle of bubbly and red roses, a nice touch as did not receive this at a hotel which we actually got married in. All in all a fantastic holiday and we would love to go back as soon as we can.
Lea O Neill

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leabo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stay here with family from 22-25th june....wow..the check in staff named tanja greet me with a world class receptionist attitude and she did remember me when i checked out as well...all the staff are friendly and always make sure we are satisfied with everything ( food, clealiness, towel etc ) 5 star hotel resort...5 star hotel...5 star staff....I will back here with my girlfriend and hope the standard of hilton malta can be maintained!!!

Room Tip: Try to get top floor room with sea view..superb
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JourdanKah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Hilton Malta. Lovely hotel generally, amazing food, good pool areas and good location. The only thing that let's this hotel down is that it's too corporate...whilst we were there 300 Russian delegates arrived for a 4 day Bicardi conference. The public areas became a nightmare due to overcrowding, the lifts were always busy, the pool area was almost totally closed off for 2 days and breakfast was to be avoided between certain areas. We had to be moved rooms due to the noise late at night and because we have a toddler we were trying to get to sleep. We also found 'the restaurant staff really lovely but the front desk people always looked annoyed with the simplest of questions. Would I go again? Maybe but I wouldn't be in a rush...if you like large impersonal hotels that are quite corporate then it might be for you. However if you prefer the personal touch and warmth and charm...this isn't for you.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thescotts666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,278 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £88 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing