We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is amazing.”
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This hotel is amazing.”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We have just come back from a week at the hilton and it was the best 5 star hotel we have ever stayed in. We were upgraded on arrival. Our room was to die for and the staff are all friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. The pools are great but we found going down to the private beach club was better with the beautiful views of the sea. The restaurant at the beach club is definitely worth a visit or two. On our first night we went to the Blue Elephant restaurant which was fantastic. We tend never to go back to the same hotel twice but this will be the exception.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindalord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,029
    1,053
    272
    79
    52
See reviews for
1,063
2,021
174
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Our anniversary conference took place in Hilton Malta Hotel, so that we can compare with previous sites. The hotel easily accommodates 1500 conference participants, the air conditioning works perfect. Catering was almost perfect, no crush or overcrowding. Also the breakfast, lunch and dinner was even in the full hotel relaxed and of high standard. The atmosphere at the pools was good, also relaxed with no pre-occupied sunbeds. The room was spacious, well kept and quiet. Personnel of the hotel were always friendly and ready to help. The location of the hotel is very central, close to many good restaurants. This was our best experience in last years. The only disadvantage is difficult access to the sea, which is very close, but not part of the hotel. The sea was clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We spent 5 days in the Kimpinski in Gozo and 6 nights in the Hilton. The Hilton as a hotel we did not enjoy quite so much. The rooms are fine but nothing special and the poolside is not up to the Kimpinski's fantastically high standards! The room we were in didn't get any sun on the rather small balcony, was often not made up till after 3pm, and when we first arrived the TV, toilet and door were all broken! In saying that, they were quickly fixed by the attentive staff.

Do NOT use the concierge. We tried to book a boat trip through them. He was never at his desk and when I waiting 30mins for him to come back from his break he made me sit like an idiot waiting for him to type an email before he saw fit to deal with my request. Very slow, not well informed, and, quite frankly, rude.

The hotel itself is very impressive. The beach club is lovely and the adults only relaxation pool very nice. The best thing about the hotel is the location. Great restaurants in the hotel (the Blue Elephant is a must!) but within a 5 minute walk there are dozens of fab bars and restaurans in Portomaso and Spinola Bay. Our favourite was BIANCOS in Spinola bay (just accross the road from the main harbour). Great views, lovely relaxed atmosphere and fantastic, good value food (and cocktails!).

Would definately come back. We got a very good deal through travelrepublic.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeeGills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed 7 nights bed and breakfast at this hotel and were checked into room 738 which is a swimming pool / sea view room. The room was spacious with a very large comfortable bed, adequate bathroom and the view was wonderful. However, what we didn't know was that weddings and very loud parties take place most nights underneath our room in the gazebo area. In fact most rooms over that side of the hotel would be able to hear the loud music that went on until at least midnight. We obviously made a formal complaint to the hotel and it was pointed out that although it is a holiday resort they host many functions throughout the year. However they confirmed they were aware there was a serious problem that needed to be addressed and which they were discussing at present. Fortunately they were able to provide us with a much quieter room on the marina side of the hotel for our last night. It is a top quality hotel, the staff are very helpful and accommodating and the location is good. However, we suggest you check with the hotel as to the situation regarding functions in the gazebo / sea view side of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lioness186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. We arrived at around 11am to be greeted by an extremely helpful, pleasant and smiley receptionist who informed us that the room would not be ready (which we expected), so we had a wander around the hotel and then 10 minutes later she told us that the room was ready, which was pretty good going as you can't usually get in until 2 or 3pm. We had room 213 which had a Marina view, it was very secluded and not looked on at all with beautiful views. The bedroom and bathroom were fantastic, the bed was THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, I'm not a good sleeper but slept well every single night and I thought the pillows were lovely! The breakfast was out of this world (apart from the chicken sausages!) and Roseanne who greeted us most mornings remembered our names after the first few days, which was incredible given the amount of people staying there. The pool area was gorgeous, the pool bar was quite expensive for lunch, so some days we did go to the local supermarket (Arkadia) which had a very good choice of sandwiches etc. The bars were lovely there but very expensive, we were on bed and breakfast and found the choices of restaurants rather expensive, so went outside most nights, lots of nice restaurants around, try the Chinese in the Marina, top quality food. The gym is brilliant, with lots of different machines, and the indoor pool is fabulous. We have stayed in Malta about 10 times and this was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in here, a week wasn't enough, so next year we will be booking two weeks. We cannot fault this hotel at all!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nixy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SURREY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Hilton in saint julian's.
The hotel was all you would expect from a five star hotel large rooms,comfy bed,clean ,excellent breakfast choice with excellent service.Only downside expensive drinks.
The Hotel is very well located for bars and restaurants in the area.
We found the options for dinning superb with a good choice of local ciusine.A visit to Valetta is a must with the option of the water taxi to get there.
For those wanting a good standard hotel with good food and wine all within walking distance this is a must.
Will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIZZIEBETHSURREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tm
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Splendid location, stylish. I'll come again. Good food, good beverages, "nothing to declare".

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmuntean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing