We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word, "Superb"”
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed at the Hilton 4 to 11 October - it cannot be faulted.

The Breakfast Buffet is praised consistently in some other reviews. Here's a bit more detail with regard to what's on offer - from memory, I may have missed a bit.

Served at the table:

Tea, Coffee, Orange Juice.

From the buffet:

Scrambled egg, cooked tomatoes, saute potatoes, sausages, baked beans, bacon, boiled
eggs.

Eggs cooked to order. Fried and poached. Omelettes plain or with ham and/or tomato,
cheese, onion.

A selection of cold meats - usually including roast beef, occasionally including parma ham,
tomatoes, gravadlax, a selection of cheeses.

A choice of five different bread rolls. A selection of sliced breads. Butter and margarine.

A selection of prepared fresh fruits -pineapple, melon, water melon, oranges, blood
oranges, kiwi fruit, prunes, macedonia. Tinned peaches and pears.

Other fresh fruit. Bananas, pears, apples various plums, sometimes strawberries.

A selection of seven cereals. Porridge.

A freshly made smoothie, a selection of yoghurts.

Marmalade and six different other preserves. Peanut butter.

A selection of fruit juices.

A selection of pastries.

Sparkling wine by the glass.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Displaced-tyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,751)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Malta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,110 - 3,116 of 4,752 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hilton St Julians, a rally relaxing break one of the best holidays I have been on!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domski7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Viewed the property for a group meeting. Gorgeous property! The pool area is to die for. It sits right at the edge of the Mediterranean Sea. There are infinity pools and plenty of quiet areas to escape to. There is an olive grove of trees with twinkle lights for a reception or small dinner for up to about 60 guests. The rooms offered are contemporary in the new part and traditional in the older part. Both options are nice. All rooms have a water view. Those with balconies facing the pool area and the Mediterranean are especially nice. The buffet breakfast area is huge with what looked like many choices. There is a nice Thai fusion restaurant called the Blue Elephant that is incredible. The property is lively and has a burgeoning client base. It is within walking of the downtown restaurants, which is especially appealing.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony facing the pool and Mediterranean Sea.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NancFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

quite a que to check in .Didnt get our special request of 2 bedrooms next to each other.Bedrooms lovely and spacious with a sea and pool view.There were 3 weddings during our stay only had noise issue with the third so bad we had to be moved to a different bedroom for the night it was just like the speakers were in our bedroom.
Plenty of swimming pools to choose from and lots of sun beds.We went down stairs to the beach club to use those swimming pools and sun loungers almost had it to our selves very peacefull and relaxing.Weather was good.
Lots of nice restaurants around the marina and spinola Bay.Portomaso cafe excellent for lunches.
One of the best breakfasts we have had.Plenty of choice and the restaurant opens out so you can sit outside.Looking at the pool area.
We hired a car for the day to go to the beach.Do not hire a car through AQUARIUS,There were 4 adults and 2 babies 4 months and 23 months in our family group.we paid for baby seats with the car hire.they were just thrown in the car no instructions how to fit them.and the seat belts were not long enough to use with the baby car seats.very poor.
Loved Malta it was our first visit.Loved the Hilton.Would like to go back at some time in the future and would recomend it.

Room Tip: higher level rooms with sea and pool view rather than marina
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tobyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

It is the 1st time i have stayed at a 5 star hotel and it was everything i could have dream of. The bed in the room would have slept 4 it was that big .The bathroom was large as well .Both were cleaned everyday and in our 10 night stay the bedding was changed twice.The breakfast was great everything you could ask for .We did not eat in the hotel for lunch or dinner but found some fantastic eateries and bars .The pools were great as well and plenty of sunloungers .The drinks in the hotel were very pricey and the drinks in the mini bar in the room were well over priced.We went on the trip to Gozo which was a long but good day out it is a beautiful island . We also had a private tour round the island of malta which was suggested by the corcierge at the hotel who arranged this for us . There was 4 adults and the car was not big enough for us to travel in comfort so that spoiled it for us , but if there is only 2 or 3 of you it is well worth the money .We paid 35 euros an hour between 4 of us .Now i will tell you about some of the places we ate at .I would highly recommend Maltese Mama 19,Paceville ave St Julians ,the food was great and the service second to none ,we ate here 3 times.We also went to Canas y Tapas in Paceville,which had only been open a couple of weeks but the tapas was good ,and the wine they serve there is great as well .We also went to Spinola were they serve the biggest burgers i have ever seen .If you dont mind sharing your food i would suggest that you only order one meal at the places were u eat cause the potions they serve are gigantic in all the places that we ate at .Also in the hotel is a spa and myself and my sisterinlaw had some spa treatment which was done very professionaly.not cheap but worth the money .all in all it was a great holiday and would definatly go back to malta again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

A very nice hotel. Staff and service excellent. Slight issue with weddings taking place when we were there (noisy receptions in the grounds) but otherwise great. Eclectic mix of eateries/bars in the local area. The Portomaso cafe bar just outside very nice (and you can get takeaways there if you want a night in your room). Car hire a good idea for a few days to explore the island and Gozo.

Room Tip: Higher for appreciation of views. Specify sea or marina view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank notsogrumpynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Last week of September 2011 we stayed for holiday one week in the Hilton at Malta. Although it was late in the season the Hotel was fairly occupied with tourists and business people.
The weather was quite good, so we could enjoy the fantastic pools and beach.

The service in the hotel is perfect and especially the concierge is very good. He can arrange all your requests and desires, arranges bustickets, taxi's etc.

The rooms are spacious with a perfect king size bed. Breakfast is very good and in principal there are enough restaurants if you don't want to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,270 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £90 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing