We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Malta
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,144)
Filter reviews
5,144 results
Traveller rating
3,518
1,172
307
87
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,518
1,172
307
87
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue elephantquarterdeck barthe executive loungeoceana restaurantmarina viewnew wingbeach clubportomaso marinahealth clubexcellent hotelduty managermain poolmain restaurantst julianslarge balconypublic areaslarge hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,366 - 3,371 of 5,144 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Hilton with outstanding location, four swimming pools and "beach" access.
Breakfast was okay but I missed things such as pancakes, fresh berries and freshly made coffee.

Location is outstanding all what you need is offered in the hotel or just outside in Saint Julians.

The executive lounge was a little disappointing since it didn't offer so much pastries for the afternoon tea and canapes for the evening drinks. Quite busy with tourists.

Feels more like a 4+ Hilton hotel, not 5 star.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Recently spent a week at the Hilton and what a fabulous spacious place it is. Breakfast is a challenging event as there is just too much lovely food to choose from. We had an issue with our triple room with noise from the interconnecting room next door but reception staff kindly offered us another room which was perfect. We requested several items from housekeeping during our stay and they were promptly delivered. The swimming pool area is lovely and the decent weather made this a nice break for my family.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter. Beware of rooms with interconnecting door.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have booked into this hotel primarily due to its health club which is allegedly without par on the island. The club is actually a public amenity situated in the hotel, i.e. open to the members of public. It can be reached through the lobby - and not from the rooms. However, bathrobes are not available in the room. The fitness club is ok, so is the pool, however there are only 12 deckchairs around the pool, there is no place to rest otherwise. Drinking water, shower gel, extra towels are not provided in the health center. The sauna ans the steam bath are not worth mentioning.
Breakfast is good except for a deplorable liquid offered as orange juice (there is a freshly squeezed orange juice if u care to fill the glass yourself). The absence of pancakes and wafels of any sort is noted.
All in all, this hotel does not match the Western European 5 star standars, and should be avoided by those aiming at a 5 star wellness vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at this place for a week and while it's surely a good hotel, there were a couple of things that were less than expected. A couple of times there were weddings in the hotel. During these weddings parts of the premises are reserved for the wedding guests. F.e. the first night when we arrived we could not go outside as the whole pool deck was reserved. We had a room without terrace so we could not enjoy the views from there neither. The buffet was quite average, but the Italian restaurant was great. For the rest the stay was nice, it's a 5-star hotel after all...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcPurnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annemarie_scicluna, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Dear Demakki,

Thank you for your feedback. We are a combination of business and resort hotel and as such we also perform functions. On these occasions we strive to minimize guest inconveniences and offer alternatives.

We appreciate your comments.

Kind Regards

Annemarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our first time in Malta and what a beautiful place to spend our holiday -- THE HILTON ! my partner and i were very impressed , the hotel is everything and more that you would expect from a Hilton hotel , the staff fantastic --Adanesh of the housekeeping team kept our room spotless -the main housekeeper -- sorry not able to recall her name -- something like Angel and she was !so helpful-- the breakfast is amazing and we cant fault it in anyway,our waitress Zsophia was a gem ! thank you for looking after us === front of house Anne Marie helped us with so many things and Charles the concierge on hand with maps etc -- great stuff ==our room 309 had a huge comfy bed and a very large balcony which overlooked the marina == as we we were on a bed and breakfast booking we took a stroll each evening down the road directly in front or the hotel to an ir-rokna italian restaurant Church st - huge portions = great prices --fantastic service = wonderful food = opposite the ir -rokna is the arcadia super market they stock everything that you will need -- we use to buy a sandwich or salad and a cake for our lunch each day --THE BUSES -- we found the bus drivers mainly not very helpful and when we bought a 7day bus pass for 12 euro we found out it was about 6 euro for maltese and 12 for foreigners as the driver called us== we were going to hire a car but the roads are crazy == we really didnt want to leave and in fact after being home for just two weeks we have booked to go back again next year for two weeks this time -- what a lovely holiday

Room Tip: Room 309 has a huge balcony - a lovely room , we will go back again
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laundrymancheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews