We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Malta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rokna(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Hotel Malta(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun And Fun Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DDream Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spinola Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burlington Apartments(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Cavalieri Art Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,098)
Filter reviews
5,098 results
Traveller rating
3,483
1,163
306
86
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,483
1,163
306
86
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue elephantquarterdeck barthe executive loungeoceana restaurantmarina viewnew wingbeach clubportomaso marinahealth clubexcellent hotelduty managermain poolmain restaurantst julianslarge balconypublic areaslarge hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,301 - 3,306 of 5,098 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Since last year the hotel has laid new flooring in the gym and got some great new machines so top notch there, the business lounge seems to be void of children unlike last year so I hope the hotel have started to enforce the no under 18 rule in here.,
Great new years eve party and the breakfast was superb. The wifi is free in the Exec lounge and business lounge but needs to be paid for elsewhere in the hotel. Thoroughly recco,end the Exec rooms and lounge upgrade

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sbz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed here for Christmas. Hotel is first class, food and service excellent. Last time in Malta stayed at Dragonnara Palace, not sure which I prefer. I think if you qualify for the executive lounge facilities as I did, then the Hilton clinches it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will most certainly stay here again, totally recommended. Ample free underground parking if you hire a car.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank derkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed at the Hilton during our Christmas visit to Malta. Found a very good deal online. We stayed in a Deluxe room which was upgrade to a sea-view. The room is very spacious and comfortable with a flat screen TV and a blue ray player. Everything you expect from a 5 star hotel room with a few extras. Friendly staff and eager to help. Good choice of restaurants next to the hotel. We visited the "Blue Elephant" which was an excellent experience. This hotel is close to the main center for nightlife in Malta. It must be an excellent place during summer with lots of pools to choose from. Will definitely be back with the children in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Edgar186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Hilton is for me and my family the best hotel in Malta and Gozo. I can pubblically say that it is a class of its own!! i don't know why i have previosly read all those negative comment about the oceana buffet. IT IS NOT TRUE . the staff is really kind and the food is delicious and there always is a gerat large variety.Especially on Sunday Hilton buffet offers a pasta special as you can order the type of pasta you wish .I you go to hilton just book VIP. it is extrodinary !!

Room Tip: Choose them vip as they give the best rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Just come to the end of a weeks stay at the Hilton Malta. Haven't stayed at other hotels in Malta so cannot compare but some parts not quite up to normal Hilton standards.
Overall a very good stay. Staff always friendly, helpful and polite.

Only complaint is no free internet and the cost of internet service is far too high.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartynC_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews