We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot”
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Well Malta is a nice place. A nice hotel makes your stay in Malta even nicer. The hotel is located near the seaside and it is in the middle of the place people go out in Malta. The view from the balcony was really nice and you can feel the sea breeze. A very nice feeling. Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdinbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,193 - 3,199 of 4,969 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

We booked this hotel based on the previous reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed.

We arrived by car and we able to use the car park right next to the hotel. It is free for hotel guests - you just need to get your parking ticket validated at reception. We were offered a complimentary cold drink at check-in. The staff at reception were first rate.

The hotel lobby has great sea views. We didn't use the hotel facilities, but they certainly seemed extensive and their are several nice looking restaurants attached to the complex.

Our room faced the port side, which is cheaper than those with sea views, but was still very pleasant with a large balcony. The room was a good size and well appointed. The floors were tiled, which could have been a problem in February, but there was good heating in the room.

The only thing that was slightly annoying was that we could not work out how to turn off the balcony light at night, which seemed to come on automatically. We like our room to be as dark as possible so we resorted to hanging a towel over the lamp to reduce the amount of light coming into the room.

We also noticed that the outdoor seating area of one of the attached restaurants was close to out balcony so we wondered if this might be a problem during busy times. Fortunately, it was a quite time of year and we didn't experience any problems.

We paid about 140 USD for a twin room, but I would say this is very good value for the standard of accommodation. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a high floor to minimize possible noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Horror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We will be back !!! We really enjoyed our 3 nights. The hotel has everything you need for a very memorable break. Buffet breakfast is very special, with views overlooking the pool. This hotel has a great variety of restaurants all of a very high standard. We enjoyed the lobby bar and the Upper deck bar with great views over the marina. The gym is without a doubt the best we have ever experienced in any hotel. However the staff made our holiday. In every department they where amazing, so friendly, helpful and efficient. A special mention to Damian, the Cocktail Champion. A really switched on member of staff with a lovely personality. The location of the hotel is fab, so central to all the restaurants and bars. There is only one negative point , you are charged for wi fi in your room, which is expensive. When you can go into other restaurants/bars/cafes/hotels and use wifi for free??? Brill hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jennyartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had a superb room and terrace with sea view. Only regret was that we stayed one night as just passing through Malta this time. We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We really love this hotel and have stayed here twice. The Hilton club is one of the best anywhere, with great food, wine, and staff. The pool is wonderful and The Blue Elephant Thai restaurant downstairs is terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

we stayed at the hilton in augest and are experience was not five star we arived and we got told were are room was we were told to leave are bags at reception and they would take it up for us so we went down to the pool area when we had finished down by the pool we went up to are room we found that are bags were not there so we had to go all the way down stairs again and we picked up are bags then went up to the room we later then had bath and found poo!!! on our towels and there was no entertainment at all we was full board and the food was repetative there was nothing to do for kids my child wanted to go to a kids club but they siad it wasnt on for today i mean whats the point having a kids club when your not going to put it on and whilst we were out for the day the mini bar man came to change the mini bar and left our door to our room wide open and had i pads and i phones and very valuble things the staff were horrible apart from a man who i think was the manager of the dining area we will never ever stay again

Room Tip: tip: skip the holiday and go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annemarie_scicluna, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Gillian M
Firstly I would like to thank you for the constructive comments you have provided us with, only through such feedback we are able to improve our services towards our guests. I was disappointed that we received such feedback six months after your stay with us. If only these shortcomings were brought to our attention during your stay we would have had a chance to rectify them there and then and make your stay an enjoyable one.


The matters you have highlighted are of a concern to us. Therefore I would appreciate if you would contact me directly on the following email address – Annemarie.scicluna@hilton.com in order to provide us with further feedback and that will allow us to rectify your experience.


Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you directly.

­­­­In anticipation of your reply.



Kind Regards
Annemarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Well it is not cheap at all but worth it. Be on the lookout for special offers. The food is amazing. The rooms are amazing. Also not to forget is the free carpark for residents. Well probably the best hotel on the island but at a price. Disciplined and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordfiestamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £101 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 413 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivaled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with either a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing