We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Malta
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,140)
Filter reviews
5,140 results
Traveller rating
3,514
1,172
307
87
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,514
1,172
307
87
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue elephantquarterdeck barthe executive loungeoceana restaurantmarina viewnew wingbeach clubportomaso marinahealth clubexcellent hotelduty managermain poolmain restaurantst julianslarge balconypublic areaslarge hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,960 - 2,965 of 5,140 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Picture this waking up with the view of the clear blue ocean and palmtrees, the occassional sail boats and crewships passing by and a sunny cloudless sky. Your laying in a kingsize bed comfy with overstuffed pillows and feel like a princess/prince. You get up enter your beautiful balcony and enyoy the sun, a good cup of coffee. The breakfast at the restaurant with a view to the ocean and the many pools makes you feel like you are in paradise. What a place!!!! I so hated that I was there for work and could not enjoy all the many pools the hotel had, yet it was almost like a vacation being there. I have to go back there it was a dream. Staff was very good, very clean, good service. Once has to try the afternoon tea with crumpets and jam so delicious

Room Tip: See that you get one facing the ocean on a higher floor you get the best view there
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettinaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear BettinaV,

Thank you for your detailed description of our hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your holiday, were you can then enjoy all the other facilities this beautiful hotel has to offer. i.e. indoor pool, massage parlour, fully equipped health club and many other services that you might dream off.

Thank you again!
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in Jan 2013. Bed and breakfast basis in a sea-view dexule plus room. Excellent value, great ambience and fantastic breakfast. Staff very friendly and concierge extremely knowledgeable. Get a good low-season deal if you can - well worth spending the extra (v small amount of money!) when compare this to other hotels in the area. Head and shoulders above the rest.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDWVYTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear NDBVWYT,

Thank you for your kind comments.
We value such encouraging comments.

We do hope that as Team Members of the Hilton Malta, we are good at maintaining the very highest levels of service possible and are meeting every expectation of each one of our guests.

Hope to welcome you back!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I stayed in the Hilton in September 2012 - I was on business with my company. What a lovely Hotel this is! Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they are all very professional yet warm and welcoming at the same time. The food was excellent and dining out under the stars was a lovely way to end each day.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the Marina and the Sea as well as the Pool areas - very comfortable!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Gill M

Thank you for your comments!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back either on your next business trip or for your next holiday.

On behalf of all the Hilton Team, thank you for your encouraging words.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at Malta Hilton recently around the New Year. Two rooms- one double and one twin and a seven night stay.
We checked in after the midnight and this was the first hotel to offer us a welcome drink at the check in counter. We were upgraded to executive rooms on the third floor with a very good seaside view.
In room facilities were really good, everything as expected. Sea views were stunning.
Breakfast had extensive choice and even for vegetarians, there were enough hot and cold options. Staff was very polite and always willing to help. From 1 Jan, free wi fi was available at the business centre and we found this really useful, especially for on line check in.

Gym and other fitness facilities are really good and you actually feel like using these.

Location is very central and several eating options were available nearby including pizza hut (who delivered to the hotel) and McDonald's. Bus stop was nearby and routes 12 and 13 connected really well to Sliema and Valletta as well as Mediterraneo Bio park. The green route of the city sightseeing bus stops right at the hotel.

Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsXray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear LeedsXray

Thank you very much for your write up.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and very pleased that we were able to contribute and to make your stay an exceptional one.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My family, (husband, 13 year old daughter and 77 year old father) spent New Year in Malta arriving on 29th December and leaving on 3rd January. We had a fantastic stay (we are previous guests but have only stayed in August in the past) and enjoyed ourselves just as much as in the summer, even though we didn't use the outdoor pool.

The weather was warm enough to have breakfast out on the terrace, which for us Brits is a bonus, and I can't think of anything they didn't have available from simple toast and marmalade (my father - very set in his ways) to a freshly cooked omelette and fruit platter followed by exquisite pastries.

The New Year's Eve Gala Dinner was fantastic, a black tie event. It was unfortunate that one table of guests (Italians) arrived very late and then had to "catch up" on the food which caused a slight delay in serving the next course for the rest of the guests and annoying that despite it being clearly a Black Tie event for adults they turned up in jeans and shirts with a 3 year old little girl, but this was nothing to do with the Hotel. The type of the event and its suitability was made very clear in the brochure and if some guests chose to ignore this, there is little that can be done about it - short of ejecting them from the venue which would have been very difficult.

The hotel coped very well with being full and having to accommodate a vast number of guests arriving at the same time for breakfast. The staff were friendly, efficient and accommodating and genuinely went out of their way to ensure everyone had a good time at the Dinner and at breakfast the following day.

We spent some time sightseeing (taking advantage of the sunshine and cooler temperatures) having hired a car and can truly recommend Malta and the Hilton in summer and winter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jfd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias W, Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

I respect greatly your time in communicating your thoughts as it reflects the level of care and concern you have for our Hotel. After all, it is only through such positive criticism that we can ensure that the standards of The Hilton Malta are improved and maintained to reflect the needs of our most discerning guests. Kind Regards, Matthias - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews