We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel and we would not hesitate to stay there again. It is the most pleasant of experiences - the staff cannot to enough for you. The hotel itself is amazing -the rooms are luxurious even their standard rooms and so clean with extras eg bath robes, slippers, complimentary water. The breakfast is of very high quality with so much choice. Coffee and cakes in the Vista lounge was another experience with a pianist playing - it was so relaxing. As we had to leave very early on the last day they made a breakfast box for us to take to airport - it was so well done - we were amazed, It is a definate must - very good location also. Highly recommended. A five star hotel and was run extremely efficiently. Cannot praise the staff enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant - we paricularly like those overlooking marina but it is just personal prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziejenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Suziebaby

Thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read such comments. Our aim is to focus on the best service one can expect from a five star property and we do our best to meet each and every expectation our clients might have.

We look forward to welcome you for the 4th time.
Kind regards from all the Hilton Team.

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,855 - 2,861 of 5,005 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

We have just returned from a week in Malta. We stayed at The Hilton after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. It was superb, and far surpassed our expectations. A beautiful truly 5 star hotel in delightful surroundings, close to everything and an easy bus ride to all the main sights. The staff were all excellent, and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Nothing was a bother. A special mention to Kristin on reception and John in the Executive Lounge, both of whom were outstanding in their customer service. We upgraded to a Classic, Executive room, traditional style on the 10th floor with amazing views. This gave us access to the Executive Lounge where we enjoyed complimentary afternoon tea each day and pre-dinner drinks in the evening. Being off season with changeable weather, it was a bonus and we spent much time there relaxing. Breakfast buffet is the best we have ever had with an amazing selection of beautifully prepared foods, and again, outstanding table service. Clearly, this hotel is very well run with the focus on maintaining very high standards in all areas. If I could find one fault, it would be the small capacity indoor spa suite which always felt crowded. Outstanding outdoor pools and sunbathing areas which we didn't use, being January but look forward to enjoying when we return again, perhaps in October.

Room Tip: Classic rooms are in the traditional style and have the best views over the sea. High rooms give the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelcat023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear travelcat023

THANK YOU.
Your comments are highly appreciated.

I have taken the liberty to post these comments on our notice board because as team members of Hilton Malta, we take great pride to hear that we are doing a great job in maintaining the highest level of service possible.

We look forward to welcome you back during the month of October.

Should you wish to contact us directly for any assistance you might need prior to your next visit, please do so on Annemarie.scicluna@hilton.com


Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Nice, modern hotel with real 5 stars service level. Professional and helpfull staff in all departaments, spacious and modern rooms with all we need it during the stay. Clean, extremlly modern bathroom. Good spa/indoorpools area. Great breakfast buffet with lots of choice and high quailty of food served. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear Kubatraveller

Thank you very much for your comments on our property.
We are glad to have provided you with the best hospitality service one can expect from a five star hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again!
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel is everything and more - staff, food,rooms, facilities excellent. It is 5 stars :-)
Our room had a fantatic bathroom it was home from home. We loved walking around the small boating harbour looking at the beautiful boats.
It was great to get away and have time to chill and relax after a very stressful time. Plenty to do and see if you wanted to explore. It was great to find a bar, sit in the sun and watch the world go by. Well worth a return visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a see view great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alicat10235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Alicat10235,


We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and delighted that you consider The Hilton to be a "home away from home"

Hope to see you againg!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Great property and staff. The executive room was modern, clean and has very nice decor, everthing was perfect clean and comfy. Free WiFi (for HH Gold), nice gifts from manager (bottle of wine, cookies). The level of service is high and at 5 stars standard. Great breakfast buffet with huge choice of everything. Stylish executive lounge. Nice indoor pool with spa area. The location is very good, just few steps from St. Julians center but in the same time very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear CracowDanang,

Thank you very much for your loyalty towards the Hilton chain.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit in our property and very pleased to have lived up to your expectations.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This hotel is set in a Beautiful location, with fabulous sea views, very comfortable rooms, the food was very food, the staff were warm and friendly. If you are travelling to Malta this hotel is well worth a visit. The staff cannot do enough for you.

Room Tip: Fantastic views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Wendy C

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and for your kind comments on us, that work at Hilton Malta

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It's not often we would return to a place for holiday but this hotel and St Julians were so nice we would go back in a heart beat. It's worth spending the extra bit of money to get the 5* rewards you have with the Hilton. OK drinks and food are expensive but there are so many restaurants and bars literally on the doorstep you don't need to pay the excessive prices of the hotel. Go for the hotel breakfast, it's more than worth it.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Massive_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Massive_Duck

Thank you very much.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much that you do not hesitate twice to come back.
Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna



I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and delighted that you consider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.5 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £107 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 413 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivaled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with either a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing