We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. We stayed in February so it was too cold to use the outdoor pools but the indoor gym and pool were very nice. We got upgraded to a suite (thanks to my husband spending 100 days in a Hilton last year) and it was really nice and spacious.

Breakfast was great with lots of choices and an omelette chef.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa M, Personal Assistant at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Agarel

We thank you for your lovely comments and loyalty towards Hilton.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your observations shall be passed on to all the Team.

Kind Regards

Philippa Mifsud
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,920
    1,030
    265
    75
    48
See reviews for
1,024
1,961
164
568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

There is not one thing I can say is average about this hotel...I absolutely LOVED the Hilton in Malta...the breakfast was magnificent...I slept like a baby with my balcony door opened listening to the waves crash along the coast....even took time to enjoy the relaxation suite taking a much needed and relaxing bath...this is a must stay hotel if you are visiting Malta...very close to Paceville (the party capital of Malta)...and several top notch restaurants in walking distance

Room Tip: Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond members get a lot for your money here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironmancb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa M, Personal Assistant at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Ironmancb

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments.

It was our pleasure having you with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Philippa Mifsud
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

The hotel is to be complimented for its excellent service and its friendly, helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble to please the guests. Stayed a week and were given an upgrade to a ground floor room with sea views. Very good.
Breakfast was excellent. Dinner at night was special.
Advice from both concierges was helpful and understanding, and saved us hours of time in preparing our week.
We used the local buses throughout which was very convenient; nearest stop only 5 minutes walk.
Wi-fi was free in the hallway and restaurants.
All in all a very pleasant stay in a hotel which we would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clwyd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa M, Personal Assistant at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Clwyd2

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and for your lovely comments regarding our Team Members and on the hospitality you received while staying at Hilton Malta.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philippa Mifsud
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed 3 nights, bargain at 95 euro a night and as a gold member got upgraded to executive room. Also as HH member free wi fi. Room spacious, great views of the med. fantastic bathroom. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast taken in main restaurant as low season but it was very good and varied. The egg chef giving us advice where to go. Ok selection of canapés in the lounge in the evening and plenty of choice of drinks. My only critism would be the children that take over, in high season it must be a nightmare. We do have 4 children ourselves so not anti them, but I do prefer lounges where children are not allowed in during the evening when drinks are served. All in all an excellent stay.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank George8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa M, Personal Assistant at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear George8052,

Thank you for your loyalty towards the Hilton chain.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and your constructive comments have been passed on to the respective department.

We were glad to learn that you had an excellent time at the Hilton Malta.

Kind Regards

Philippa Mifsud
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium-Aalst
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Enjoyed staying in low season in this hotel for 105euro/night in a room on -5 with view on the harbour. Service was impeccable. Did not do the breakfast as 20eure pp is expensive esp. when you have so man good alternatives in the nearby village.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenohappenings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa M, Personal Assistant at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Xenohappenings,

Thank you very much for your comments on our service.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Kind Regards

Philippa Mifsud
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithuania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights.
Everything was very good, exept:
no free wi-fi,
Pool area is open only till 19:00 (which is a pity, cause it would be a pleasure to swim in the evening, not only in summer heat).
And once two service guys came into our room to check air conditioning system (just opened the door themselves) while we weve quite busy... (you know what can a young couple be busy with;)... It was not a pleasant visit at all.
One more: we had a sea view room. The view of the sea was nice, BUT if you just look straight down from the window - you'll see lot's of rubbish and mess...

All the rest was Ok. We loved the "Pool for adults", because it was quite (no kids under 16).
Breakfast was good.
We really loved the design of the room. And the sound isolation was quite good as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias W, Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Olga S,

Whilst I can assure you that all of your comments have been thoroughly dealt with at an operational level, any attempt to justify or expand upon the problems you encountered would, I feel, be inappropriate. The situation you describe should not have occurred, regardless of how busy the hotel was. I would therefore like to offer my most sincere apologies to you.

Kind Regards

Matthias Welzel – Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

The beutiful hotel is situated on the beach and all rooms have their own terasse facing the ocean an massive pool area.
All ammenities are top of the scale and the service was impecable.
It only took 5 minutes to walk to the city center where there was plenty of good restaurants situated around the harbour.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MetteBaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias W, Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear MetteBaden,

I appreciate you your review on Trip advisor and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit.

Kind Regards

Matthias Welzel – Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing