We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality hotel”
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quality hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

just came back from a 5 day visit to the hilton malta, i have only good things to say about this hotel. on arrival we were upgraded to a executive room 1157 which had a ocean view.
there was lots of shops, restaurants and clubs near by. the hotel is located in between paceville and spinola bay. would definitely come back to this hotel, the break was very peaceful

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear biggz86

Thank you.
Thank you very much for your comments.

We look forward to welcome you for your next short break

Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,127
    1,074
    278
    82
    53
See reviews for
1,100
2,074
179
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,008)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goettingen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is one of the finest hotels I've visited. Of course, it's extremely big and I do believe it might be really crowded in the high season, but mid-March it was OK. Very good location, near to many restaurants and bars. Direct bus from the airport stops almost in front of the hotel, as well as tourists buses (I recommend blue, north, line for 15 EUR).

I liked my spacious room very much, nice bathroom, although to be honest the bathroom needs some renovations. Also I didn't like the towels, which were a bit rough for my taste. The room was well equipped, had balcony and the greatest sea view. Everything was spotless. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

I enjoyed fitness classes (great pilates and cycling) in the sport club situated in the hotel (big choice of different classes free for hotel's guests). Nice indoor pool (it was still to cold to use outdoor pools).

The breakfast (I also had tasty business lunch there) was grandiose. Very big choice of nice-looking, well-tasting food (cold and warm dishes), freshly squeezed orange juice, nice pâtisseries (I recommend finger like French cake, chocolate encrusted sweet cookies). And of course the omelet - one of the best I've ever eaten. Good coffee.

I took part in a conference and some internal meetings there and must say that their business floor is very comfortable and everything went very professional. We all had problems with WiFi connection though.

Only one thing I didn't like - the elevators. The mysterious way they worked. I never knew how long I will have to wait for them. I didn't feel to comfy/safe inside of them.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank me_not_likey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear me_not_likey

Thank you very much for your detailed write up about our hotel. Thank you for your time.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and we thank you in advance for recommending our hotel.

I have also taken the liberty to forward your comments with regards to the towels and the elevators to the respective departments for their attention and necessary action that needs to be taken.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Anne MArie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a great week in Malta. Weather lovely and hotel is top quality. We Stayed in a lovely room on 11th floor. Staff very friendly and food is good. To get around use the buses 2 euros 60 for a day ticket. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Trevor A

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad that you had a great holiday and that we were part of it.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Beautiful place. Very nice upmarket hotel. Close to all the restaurants and nightlife in Malta. Nice swimming pool. Very nice breakfast. Great staff who make you feel very welcome. I also liked the fact that parking was for free, which makes the stay so much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seat_0A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Seat 0A

Thank you very much .
It is our aim, as team members who work at the Hilton Malta, to make the guests welcome and to make them feel as if they were "home away from home".

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back,
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This has been the best Hilton hotel I have stayed in ever! So grand from the outside and in, definitely one of the best in Malta. Staff were very friendly and facilities were 5 star. Pool area and spa were beautiful and clean. The hotel has everything you wouldn't need to leave it if you didn't want to. The only down side was the walls are really thin and there is so much noise at night from above, below, outside, hallway etc....we had to complain on 3 occasions because of noise disturbances during the night, but reception resolved this very quickly. We would definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: It might be worth asking for a room on the higher levels to decrease your chances of a noisy night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Priya k

Good Morning and thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

With regards to the "thin walls" all necessary action / changes is being done to minimise any noise disturbance to our in house clients. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Rest assured that this will not go unnoticed.

Thank you again.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed beautiful sea views from our room. The ensuite in room 954 is a dream, you can actually have a nice bath and look at the view of the Mediterranean sea. So relaxing. We went there for my birthday and I can say it was the best birthday ever. Thanks to hilton.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petrabianca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Petrabianca21

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are very glad to have contributed and made your birthday, one to remember.

We look forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zermatt, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The hotel is rather a large one, overlooking the sea. It has a nice outside swimming pool and access to the sea. It has probably being built in the 80s and would need a refit. You have large breakfast room with a nice buffet. Often used for conference and convention. You are next to the Casino, which might be appealing for game lovers. Rooms are OK, furniture would need to be changed. In summary a normal 4 star property without any particular charm.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room (for a premium)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baodai999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Baodai999

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.

The Hilton Malta was in fact rebuilt in the year 2000. It caters for both leisure and business clients (depending on the season). It has 404 rooms. Some are decorated in the classic mediterranean syle while others have a more contemporary modern decor.

Thank you again for your write up.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,912 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.5 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing