We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The complete package!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The complete package!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have been to Malta before but as this was likely to be our last visit for a while we thought we would stay in style. We were not disappointed from the first moment we stepped into the magnificent lobby entrance, with background views of the sea and outside pools. It also looked over the restaurant area below. There was a pianist playing in the lobby too which created a lovely atmosphere.
Check in was smooth and we were upgraded to a sea view which was a nice surprise. A welcome drink was also given as soon as we reached the reception desk which was a good touch after our journey. We had room 837 which was large and airy, with fantastic views across the sea and pool areas from the balcony. The room had all the normal gadgets, but the complimentary tea / coffee making facilities was an added bonus which was welcomed. The only glitch here was we were a couple and the room had twin beds! But we decided that as the room was so good and we were upgraded, it was easy enough to push the beds together anyway. The bathroom was spacious with a good power shower and instant hot water any time of the day.
We were half board and were overwhelmed with the amount of food choice on offer for ALL meal times. It was a buffet basis, but the quality of food was excellent. If you are not half board and if you only decide to have one meal in the restaurant, then it must be the Saturday night or Sunday lunch buffet banquet, unbelievable!! The staff at ALL levels have been SO friendly and warm, and cannot do enough for you. It makes the stay all the more enjoyable and I would consider only this hotel for any future stays in Malta. Restaurant staff mention time - Charlo Cachia (Oceana Restaurant Manager, very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Mary who made the pancakes one night and the chef (who did some training in Portsmouth) that cooked the breakfast eggs. All very happy, smiley and friendly! But as I have already said, ALL the staff: reception, house keeping, concierge, waiters and waitresses - all spot on and very efficient! Thank you and please let all the areas know they are appreciated.
Wi-Fi is free in the lobby areas and sometimes we had intermittent connection in our room as well, although you have some pay options for stronger, permanent connections if you need to be connected to the outside world at all times - for us it was not an issue.
Our last day we decided to have an "afternoon tea for two" and wow, it was plentiful and we had to go down for dinner much later that night as we were too full. It was excellent value and again tasted lovely. Thanks to all that made our stay as perfect and relaxing as it was.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear AndyandJackie

Thank you on behalf of all the Hilton Team!
Your complimentary and encouraging comments are greatly appreciated.
Our main target is to maintain and exceed the very highest levels of service possible and to meet every expectation of each one of our guests and we are glad to have succeeded again!

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for many more times.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,971
    1,041
    269
    76
    50
See reviews for
1,046
1,985
170
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (980)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton in September 2013 and had booked a corner suite. When checking into the hotel we were dealt with very efficiently and taken to our room by the concierge. The suite was very modern but we were disappointed with the outside space having being led to believe that the balconies were vast. We returned to reception to ask if we had been given the correct room, a corner suite, as it wasn't on a corner nor to the specifications I had booked.

We were efficiently helped by the staff at the front desk and it was explained to us that the suite they had available which met our spec, would be the panorama suite which was in a Maltese style, not the modern style like the corner suites. We were taken to see a panorama suite which was perfect for our needs and negotiated a small increase in the nightly rate to transfer to the new room.

The suite was fantastic with a huge balcony affording wonderful views of the marina and the sea. The hotel was excellent and the staff went out of their way to say good morning or ask if you were enjoying your stay. We were fortunate enough to have access to the executive lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea and canapés and drinks in the evening. Again, the lounge staff were very courteous and friendly, especially John who gave us some great tips on what sights to see etc.

All in all, an excellent Hilton hotel. Beautiful scenery, wonderful staff and an excellent location. I wouldn't hesitate to return to the Hilton Malta or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: A room with executive lounge access is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsmillsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear mrsmillsee

We value greatly such encouraging and complimentary comments and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and very pleased that we were able to contribute to a memorable stay.
It is a pleasure to read that we have met and glad to have exceeded your expectations with regards to room allocation.
We look forward to welcome you back for many more times!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just came back from a weekend break at Hilton Malta. The general experience was great. Just two comments:

1. Having booked three months in advance for my partner & myself, i didn't expect to be given a contemporary room ( which I opted for over a classical styled one) with two single beds rather than a king size bed.

2. I did not expect that as per Hilton 's renowned style, our room was not done by 15:00. I had to call the housekeeping department to get it done.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsy189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Kelsy189

May I say how very sorry I am that you have left the hotel less than satisfied with the services you had received.
I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me directly as I wish to better understand the nature of your concerns.
We do our utmost to meet and exceed our guests expectations and I am sorry if we have failed this time round.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We always stay here when we are in Malta, you'll be hard pressed to find a better hotel on the island.
Decent staff.. decent food.. love the marina.
Executive lounge is quality..great view..while you work.
Super

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGTR1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear JGTR1972

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel for many more times!

Seeing that you are regulars in our hotel, should there be anything that you might need, both prior to your arrival or whilst you are with us, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

We are all here to assist!
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our second visit and a delight again in every way.All things considered, this must be the best hotel in Malta.Perfect location,lots to see and do within walking distance.We were upgraded to a stunning executive deluxe sea view room It certainly pays to be a Honors gold member ! The comfortable executive lounge with it's scrumptious afternoon tea ,drinks and delicious snacks were much appreciated also.
Two members of staff in the lounge were particularly helpful and welcoming.John,a most charming gentleman and Kristin who sorted my scanning paperwork problems.Top service indeed.
We can thoroughly recommend the food in both restaurants,also the piano in the lounge bar every night made staying in the hotel both entertaining and most pleasant.Probably one of the best hotel breakfasts, huge selection with a chef station cooking eggs to order.
We look forward to staying again soon.

Room Tip: Sun was on the balconies of the angled rooms looking out to sea.Rather nice in December.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear christine w

Thank you!
Thank you for your loyalty towards the Hilton chain and also for choosing to come back to our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that we have made your stay, a perfect one.

I have also shared your kind comments with our human resources team so that John and Kristin's will be rewarded for their good work.

I thank you once again and look forward to welcome you for the third time.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is lovely and worth every penny! The spa is great and the staff are lovely in the bar in the lobby the lady who served us was nice and the cocktail is amazing!!! HIGHWAY TO HEAVEN. The hotel is in a good location and has plenty to do on and off site.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear karry096

Thank you!
It is a pleasure to be compared to heaven. We do our best to offer excellent service and to meet and if possible exceed our guests expectations. We are glad to have succeeded this time round.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back for many more times
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton MAlta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

On a recent visit during November we had the good fortune to stay at this Hotel. This was our first trip to Malta and this was the ideal location. It is well placed for a good selection of nearby restaurants & shops. There is also a lovely Marina a short walk from the hotel with Bars and Restaurants. There are easy connections to the Airport and Valletta. This is a first class hotel with great facilities. Hotel the staff could not have been more helpful friendly and polite, across all areas.

We were well looked after by everyone. As a diamond member we had access to the lounge where the team were so helpful and ensured our trip was memorable. I would highly recommend an executive room to secure access to the Lounge. We had a lovely room with excellent sea views. The spacious room was immaculately clean, well decorated with the usual high quality bed and bedding.The public areas of the hotel were all of a high standard as was the restaurant and bars.

We are already planning a return visit to further explore this exciting Island

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BS-SGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear BS-SGS

Thank you very very much for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was first class.
On behalf of the Hilton Malta team we thank you for your kind comments and look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Do not hesitate to contact me directly, should you need any assistance with your future booking.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,756 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing