We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Malta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rokna(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Hotel Malta(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun And Fun Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DDream Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spinola Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burlington Apartments(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Cavalieri Art Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,098)
Filter reviews
5,098 results
Traveller rating
3,483
1,163
306
86
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,483
1,163
306
86
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue elephantquarterdeck barthe executive loungeoceana restaurantmarina viewnew wingbeach clubportomaso marinahealth clubexcellent hotelduty managermain poolmain restaurantst julianslarge balconypublic areaslarge hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,410 - 2,415 of 5,098 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stated here for 3 nights on business. Plus points...great location, very central. Close to main bars and nightlife. Excellent staff. Reasonably well equipped gym. Very clean. Lovely breakfast. Good facilities. Only 2 factors stopped this being a 5 out of 5. 1. I stayed in room 104...you could hear the dreadful repetitive tune from the In hotel Thai restaurant the blue elephant until 11.30. No early night when I wanted! Plus the room was a classic...with a very (very) outdated bathroom with semi warm shower. (Management please don't respond to this saying you are happy to show me in future a contemporary room....this defeats the point when 3/4 of the hotel are classic) maybe it was just my room. But hey, for 60 pound b n b...it was a bargain!! Very good hotel! Top notch. Will be back on business here in the future for sure

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Badger789
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I apologise for the shortfalls you experienced with us. The maintenance issues that you have raised in your room have been shared with the Chief engineer who will be addressing them.
The tune that you refer to in the Blue Elephant is being looked into and a permanent solution being sourced.
The hotel plans a refurbishment of the classical rooms with a complete new bathroom in 2015 so in the meantime should you plan to revisit us I would ask that you contact me directly as I wish to personally take care of your room allocation.
I thank you once again and look forward to hear from you very soon

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hilton hotel staff very good ,gave my mum use of hotel wheelchair juring stay Breakfast excellent Thai restaurant worth a visit weather wasn't great during our short break so would have like to see more of Island night club beside hilton worth a visit

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 323Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear 323Bob,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to have made life slightly easier for your mother. We are afterall in the hospitality industry and our aim is to meet and exceed guests requirements and expectations.

We thank you once again and do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Kindest regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Hilton for a week over the Christmas period and could not have been happier. This is a first class hotel and totally lives up to all its stars. From the minute we checked in we were made to feel as if we were the only ones who mattered, we had top attention at all times. The staff were attentive and very professional, I don’t think the work no or cannot do is in their vocabulary. Our room was huge and nicely furnished with an enormous bed, a desk area and a sitting area looking out over the balcony to the sea. The bathroom was also a nice size with big fluffy robes and slippers and quality toiletries topped up every day. Breakfast was a buffet which was fresh and plentiful no matter what time we went for it and everything you could dream of was there including a healthy option section. We sat looking out at the outside selection of swimming pools and further out to the sea with the sun shining and a bright blue sky which was the perfect way to start our day, in fact we had amazing weather during our stay. We hired a scooter which was the best and easiest way to get around Malta and even got free parking at the hotel. We made use of the sauna, steam room and indoor pool which was a real joy after a full day out. In the evening we tended to go out to restaurants to try different places but liked to return to the hotel bar area to listen to the live music and enjoyed a drink or two. To sum it up we both felt that if we did not stay at this top hotel we would not have enjoyed our holiday as much. We would like to say a BIG thank you to all the staff at the Hilton who made our stay so enjoyable

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellitlikeitis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear tellitlikeitis01

It is us, the Hilton Malta Team, that should thank you for choosing our hotel as the destination for your stay in Malta. We are very happy to read that you recieved first class service. It is after all our responsibility to take care of our guests and to meet and possible exceed your expectations.

We thank you once again and do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back many more times!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Went to Malta for a work conference and stayed at the Hilton. Wonderful hotel, fantastic service and food, great facilities and extremely friendly staff. Good location too. Would recommend the hotel for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: I had a marina view - very nice to look out at the luxury speedboats and not very noisy. Other option was sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dotcom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear dotcom22

Thank you
It is a pleasure to read that your business trip was an excellent one and do hope to welcome you back.
It is our aim to assist and exceed our guest expectations, be it business or leisure and we are glad to have succeeded once again.

Kindest regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hilton is a brand that you trust....but the Hilton Malta went that bit extra. Nothing was too much trouble at any time......night or day.
The purpose of the trip was for a company conference.......but everything was perfect and if something went wrong or was not right, it was fixed.
Cleanliness was superb...this coming from someone with OCD
Food was first class and varied every day. Rooms are well equipped along with all of the facilities.

Room Tip: I was in the newer wing with a sea view......but all rooms had good views of either marina or sea view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 967sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear 967sheila

Thank you for your loyalty towards the Hilton chain!
Thank you again for y our kind comment on our hotel, The Hilton Malta.

Our aim is to offer our guests the very highest standards of service and cuisine together with superior facilities for our guests to enjoy.
Being in the hospitality industry we understand the importance of meeting every aspect of a guest’s visit to this hotel. We emphasise that each individual should have the personal care and attention expected from a five star hotel. It is attention to detail that separates a hotel from the rest and allows it to enjoy an excellent reputation.

We are very happy to have succeeded once again and look forward to have the pleasure to see you many more times!.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews