We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Stunning!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just been back to London after a 4 Night stay at Hilton Malta and have to say that this is by far one of the best hotel stays we've ever had. Everything starting from the location of this magnificent hotel right down to the levels of service by individual staff was superb. The hotel has a amazing selection of restaurants and bars within its premises so one has ample choice without stepping out even once for food. The staff and concierge were extremely helpful in organizing our trips in and around Malta and Gozo. The pool side breakfast was the cherry on the cake and the buffet for breakfast was full of choices as expected from a Hilton. A special mention for the Blue Elephant restaurant which is located on level 1 for a truly amazing Thai cuisine experience.

In a nut shell this is a must visit place and if we got a chance we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Sea View room on the 7th floor. Do try the Dinner Buffet on Saturdays as the spread is never ending.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Taran S

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Malta.
It is a great pleasure to note that we have contributed and made your stay a "stunning" one.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for many more times!
The Hilton Malta teams joins me in thanking you.

kind regards
Anne marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,977
    1,044
    269
    76
    50
See reviews for
1,050
1,987
170
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (981)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very good-value for money-recommended for families with children and for anyone who love nightlife-excellent service and helpful staff and excellent food with lots of varied food-the hotel was clean very calm atmosphere-especially for those looking for something different from the daily busy routine

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 119carmenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear 119carmenc

Thank you!
We are very happy that you experienced an "excellent holiday at Hilton Malta!"

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Hilton is by far, the best hotel to stay at in Malta. You are within walking distance to so many great restaurants.

The staff at the Hilton is very professional and always willing to assist you.

I spent three weeks at the Hilton the end of August 2013 to the Middle of September 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Ronald K

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We look forward to welcome you for another 3 weeks during the coming summer!

The Hilton Malta team sends it's regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hilton for three nights during march.On arriving at the hotel I was impressed by the location and how prestigious the area around the hotel looked.Checking in was taken care of by Yiannis Paraskevas who was most helpful.I was impressed by the whole standard of the hotel from room(marina view dulex) to the living well gym which I used on a few occasions.As my time in malta was limited I had to try and make sure we got to see most the island and attractions and was helped by the courteous staff in making the right decisions on where to go.Club 22 which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel was a good night to celebrate my birthday,I was also sent a birthday cake and a bottle of red wine to my room with compliments for my birthday which I greatly appreciated.I have stayed in many great hotels in the world and would rate this hotel and amongst the best from my personnel experience and shall not hesitate to return.Thank u Yiannis and Matthew mullan for my birthday gesture and to all the friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jitmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear jmannleicester,

Thank you!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hitlon Malta.
It is with great pleasure to have read and shared your comments with the team. We are happy to have contributed and made your birthday, a special one.

Your comments on Yiannis were brought to the attention our our human resources group so that they recognise his very good work.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back for many more times!
Thank you once again

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrowford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Absolutely first class - highly recommended with excellent food and views - room was fantastic, staff were incredibly helpful - (PS you have to eat at the Blue Elephant if you can - stunning) I was there on a business trip only for a few days - but intend to go back and take my wife I was that impressed !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgenNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear GeorgenNik,

Thank you very much!
We are very glad that your stay at Hilton Malta was a Perfect one.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome both you and your wife in the near future.
Should you need any assistance with regards to your future bookings, do not hesitiate to contact me directly!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

From the welcome we got when we arrived until the time we checked out everything about our stay was perfect. We were given an upgrade to a seaview room with a king size bed and when we come back to the Hilton (we definitely will!) a seaview room will be our first choice for the lovely views.
The room was spotlessly clean with a comfy sofa, flatscreen tv and plenty storage space, also a free safe. The bathroom had a bath and shower and lots of lovely toiletries.
All the public areas were comfortable and welcoming and we took advantage of the free wifi.
Breakfast was excellent and we did appreciate being able to have omelettes with a big choice of fillings as well as fried eggs. The breakfast buffet thought of everything anyone could ever wish for.
Twice during our stay we dined in The Blue Elephant restaurant on floor 1 of the hotel, the Thai food there is exceptional and I would highly recommend anyone staying in the hotel to pay it a visit.
The hotel is located in a very good area for access to buses, nearby restaurants, shops etc.
Our stay here was so comfortable we didn't want to leave but hopefully will be back soon.

Room Tip: I would always choose a room with a seaview on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AnnaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear AnnaScotland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your views on the fabulous experience you had at Hilton Malta.
It was with great pleasure to share your kind comments with the team this morning.
My colleagues join me in thanking you and look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back for many more visits!

Kind regards from Sunny Malta
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have just completed a week's stay at the Hilton. We upgraded to a seaview room. The accommodation and management of the hotel was superb. We stay at many luxury hotels worldwide but this has to be amongst the best. There was personal attention yet it wan't intrusive. The restaurants and food were good and its location is superb for viewing the island. Would stay here again. Also it was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear stuartLiverpool.

Thank you!
Thank you for your kind words.
Attention to detail and personal care for our guests is top priorty in our everday roles.
We are glad that your week stay with us was a perfect one and look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you for many more times!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing