We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,423)
Filter reviews
5,423 results
Traveller rating
3,704
1,232
328
93
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,704
1,232
328
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue elephant quarterdeck bar the executive lounge oceana restaurant marina view beach club portomaso marina excellent hotel duty manager main pool main restaurant large balcony st julians overlooking the sea public areas large hotel mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,553 - 2,558 of 5,423 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A very enjoyable stay at this excellent hotel. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, prepared to go the extra mile. We stayed in an Executive Room which was well worth paying for to access the Executive Lounge, free wifi, drinks, snacks and canapes. Blue Elephant restaurant was fabulous - setting, food and service. Hotel is very convenient for getting to Valletta and Sliema. Concierge service was excellent - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Stephen H

Thank you for your time!
We are very happy to have provided you with an enjoyable stay and look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was extremely clean, and the beds were so wide and comfortable. We stayed in two bedrooms: the DELUXE KING MARINA VIEW and the EXECUTIVE KING GARDEN VIEW, I can't remember the reason why we were upgraded their was some sort of complication, the first one was big and spacious but extremely dated and the second one was lovely modernly decorated with a massive bathroom which I think is wasted because the living space was tiny you couldn't walk around the bed you had to push chairs out the way. The service varied from time to time sometimes it was lovely but others it was terrible, the pools were clean but sometimes had bits of sand in it. The breakfast was lovely the omelettes especially. Dinner was slightly disappointing as it wasn't as good and it seemed to be pretty much the same stuff every day. The quarter deck bar was lovely, the staff are very friendly and the atmosphere was great. The view of the garden is lovely, it's so pretty. The indoor pool was lovely and the gym is brilliant would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Eat out for dinner don't bother with the restaurant for dinner you won't be losing out on anything great and go down to use the spa it's pretty good and especially the gym
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Sam B

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations about your stay at Hilton Malta. Such comments help us to focus on areas were attention is needed.
We take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and cuisine and I am extremely sorry that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations.

I do hope that overall you enjoyed a comfortable and pleasant stay with us and look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for seven days in April. The staff are superbly trained. We watched every day to see if we could spot a crack in their service, but it never happened. Such treatment helps to ensure an excellent stay.
Perhaps the breakfast (particularly the bacon) could do with a better eye cast over it at times, but that is looking for flaws.
The room was always immaculately cleaned and prepared.
Taking membership of the Executive Club gave an extra touch of luxury to our stay.

Room Tip: The higher the view, the better view of the sea or marina.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Rod W

Impeccable service with a "smile" is one of our mottos!
We are very happy to note that your stay was a perfect one.

Thank you also for sharing your observations with us. I will it turn discuss this with our Executive Chef for his immediate attention.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for many more times!
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

An excellent hotel at the right location, the Portomaso neighborhood being by far the most attractive part of the St.Julian-Paceville-Spinola Bay area. Despite it being 14 years old, the hotel is maintained to a high standard. Not only the rooms, but all facilities such as pools, wellness area, gym, restaurants are inviting and well kept. Service is excellent, particularly that of two of the concierges, namely Mario and Eduardo.
The only note of caution - should you have a rental car, there is no choice but to use the Portomaso parking facility (free for hotel guests), which is sub-standard.
All in all, the Hilton has my vote as the best hotel in Malta, bar none.

Room Tip: Get a room with a good view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear GranZorro

Thank you for your time.
Your kind comments about my colleagues Mario and Edward have been shared with our human resources department so that they will in turn recognise their very good work.

I agree with you that the Portomaso Carpark is slightly challenging, so for next time we will make sure to offer you our valet services which are free for our loyal guests.

I thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back very soon!
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a great stay at the hilton over Easter our room was lovely and it was cleaned every day of our stay to a high stranded the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very good we could not of asked for a better hotel and we hope to return soon

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancashire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Lancashire2014

Thank you for choosing to send your Easter Holidays with us at Hilton Malta.
We are very happy that you had a lovely stay and look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back for many more times!

Kind regarrds
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews