We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,380)
Filter reviews
5,380 results
Traveller rating
3,670
1,227
326
92
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,670
1,227
326
92
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue elephantquarterdeck barthe executive loungeoceana restaurantmarina viewbeach clubportomaso marinaexcellent hotelduty managermain poolmain restaurantlarge balconyst juliansoverlooking the seapublic areaslarge hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,514 - 2,519 of 5,380 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The rooms do not have separate shower and bath.bathroom needs to be refurbished! The tiles in bath shower are old white tiles!The rooms in general appear to lack a five star standard.We came back at 14h55 and room was not made up!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alastair_morin, Front Office Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Andre L,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. I was sorry to read of some of the shortfalls that you experienced during your recent visit.

We pride ourselves in exceeding our guest expectations; it is evident that on this occasion we have failed to do so.

I have recently joined the team at the Hilton Malta and would greatly appreciate if you could contact me personally on alastair.morin@hitlon.com so that I can update your preferences regarding the separated shower in the bathroom.

Kind Regards

Alastair Morin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Enjoyed a weekend away from the British cold and rain. Had a room in the new wing but there is a lot of noise at night from people hanging around the area and also in the morning from the construction work going on.

Area is very nice and there are some great traditional restaurants within walking distance as well as British pubs if that's all you want!

The resort area is very nice and the adults only pool is a nice touch. The staff are wonderfully friendly and very helpful.

Would have got 5/5 but we had a few minor issues.

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms over the service road as they are very noisy
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika_121, Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear AFrequentTraveller,

Whilst thanking you for choosing Hilton Malta for your stay back in April, it was our pleasure to have you as one of our guests. Your comments are highly appreciated and we are sorry to hear about the mishaps you have encountered.

We do hope you consider visiting us again, in order to give us the opportunity to make it up to you.

Warm Regards

Marika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Room and facilities:
Had an amazing 4 day stay at the Hilton St Juliens. The rooms are big and tasteful, and the entire complex is well-maintained, modern and emits a great holiday feeling. There is lots of space to relax, plenty of opportunity to do activities and benefit from other ancillary services (nail bar, great snacks service at the pool side, etc.)

The indoor pool is a must try if the weather is still too chilly for a swim in the outdoor pool.

Wifi is not available in the rooms but on balcony =P and in the lobby and is super fast.

Breakfast:
Breakfast was plentiful and good (great coffees!), albeit the same on all days.

Area:
The Hilton is located in a more up market area of Malta, with some truly excellent Mediterranean restaurants around the area, bus stop is just a few min away so are bars and the beach for an evening stroll. The surrounding areas appeared very safe, even at night.

Facit:
Lovely stay, felt relaxed from the moment we arrived, pampered and overall comfortable. Would gladly return and recommend this Hilton. Compared to others that we have stayed at this was a special one, not just in its ambiance but all round.

Room Tip: Recommend the sea view rooms in the new wing (preferably Executive Floor rooms!) Marina bay view rooms can be a little restricted
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jai8_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alastair_morin, Front Office Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am glad to see that you had an amazing stay and i will be pleased to share it with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Alastair morin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Booking a twin room did not guarantee it! Bed preferences are noted notwithstanding the ability to book a room with 1 or 2 beds and allocations made just before arrival i.e. the day before. The older rooms do not have AC unless the centrally managed system is turned on i.e. from warm to cold plus 20 is the lowest even with AC. A lot of construction going on around the Marina

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank martimarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marika_121, Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Martimarti

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disatisfied in some areas during your stay with us back in April.

We do hope you consider visiting us again in order to make it up to you.

Warm regards

Marika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A very enjoyable stay at this excellent hotel. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, prepared to go the extra mile. We stayed in an Executive Room which was well worth paying for to access the Executive Lounge, free wifi, drinks, snacks and canapes. Blue Elephant restaurant was fabulous - setting, food and service. Hotel is very convenient for getting to Valletta and Sliema. Concierge service was excellent - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Stephen H

Thank you for your time!
We are very happy to have provided you with an enjoyable stay and look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews