We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Service”
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorks, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous Service”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I will not write a detailed review since I have done so on a previous stay.

This time, I booked three rooms and had a long weekend with my family.

I had let the hotel know in advance that we were celebrating, and asked if they could ensure our rooms were together.

The hotel upgraded all three rooms to the executive floor, and could not have done enough for us both before and during our stay.

I only wish they could, control the weather as well as they manage their hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne1y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Joanne1y

The weather is the only thing that Hilton can't control!

Thank you for being our guest for the second time.We are very happy to have added and made your stay a "fabulous" one.

It is most gratifying to read that you have chosen to come back to our hotel and look forward to welcome you all for many more times.

Kind regards
Annemarie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,025
    1,052
    272
    79
    52
See reviews for
1,063
2,020
171
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (991)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first visit to Malta and was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it is.Plenty to see and do with lots of sight seeing easy walks and lovely restaurants.Our stay at the Hilton was wonderful,a great location to walk to other parts of the island and plenty of local buses near by if you don't feel like walking.The hotel provided great service,pleasant informative staff.Our room was beautiful with our balcony looking onto the marina.With four outdoor pools,indoor pool,gym,spa,tennis court,squash courts,we were spoiled for choice if we decided to spend time at the hotel.Staying at the Hilton St.Julian's Malta was an excellent experience.Hope we can return again in the future.

Room Tip: High located room for best views.Front rooms have a sea view looking onto the pool areas with Palm t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Eileen R

We are thrilled at knowing that "Staying at the Hilton St.Julian's Malta was an excellent experience" and look forward to thank you personnally when having the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!

Kindest regards from the Hilton Malta Team

Annemarie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our second stay at the Hilton St Julian's Bay. Great location. Fantastic facilities. Lovely breakfast. The view from our room was overlooking the marina which was peaceful but at the same time interesting to watch the world go by. The hotel is located in close proximity to the centre of St Julian's bay but secluded enough for peace and tranquillity. The lobby, bars and breakfast areas are very grand and elegant. Drinks in the bar are expensive, typical hotel bar prices but a great choice of cocktails.

Rooms were larger than the average, well equipped. Good toiletries and bath robes, iron etc. The room was very clean had good air conditioning but was a bit dated for our taste.

Would firmly recommend and would return

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickyclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear MickyClara,

Thank you!
We are very happy to note that you stay was a perfect one.
We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you for the third and many more stays!

Kind regards from sunny Malta!
Anne marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel ticks many boxes. It is very well situated to be in easy reach of all tourist attractions on Malta and Gozo. It sits on a very large plot which has all the inside and outside facilities you could wish for, together with sea views. Whilst most of the coastal hotels on Malta are near busy roads. this hotel is set back from the road and is a quiet oasis. The nearby marina full of private yachts and plush restaurants and two casinos compliment the hotel.
We particularly appreciated the free valet parking for our hire car which collected and delivered the car to the front within minutes of our request.
We found the hotel's food a little bland and quite expensive compared to that offered by the many local restaurants. The quality of the buffet in particular was mediocre.

Room Tip: Choose and executive room with marina or sea view for the free business lounge , wifi, breakfast , a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTravelWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear UKTravelWatch,

Thank you!
Am very happy to note that your overall experience at Hilton Malta was Top Notch!
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for many more visits.

Your comments related to the culinary experience will be shared with our Executive Chef for his attention and any possible changes

We thank you once again
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed for four nights with my girl friend. Good but just at my expectation level. Nothing charming or overwhelming, but it has almost everything the fives tar hotel has to have. My room has such a wonderful view, so I certainly enjoyed wines on the terrace. Clean, tidy, professional and thoughtful service, but very much like typical American hotel; nothing exciting, spectacular, not substantially overwhelming, obvious furniture and toiletry et el. Won't probably come back to stay at this hotel as I found better boutique and designer hotels nearby. Can't say that location is great in that it's about 20 mins to the capital. Won't come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear B J

Thank you for your time and comments!
I have taken the liberty to share them with the team.
It is a great pity that we have not managed to exceed your expectation and our loss for not having the pleasure to welcome you back once again.

Should you wish to contact me directly with more feedback about your overall stay, it will be highly appreciated as it is our customers valuable comments that help us improve and monitor the service we provide.

I thank you once again for your time and do hope to have the pleasure to hear from you.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Not the level of service or standard of a Hilton.

- Hugely overrated
- Shockingly overpriced
- Very low level of service
- very dismissive when you have a gripe

The only good thing I can find about this place are the omelettes, the best I've ever had. Catch the chef in the mornings

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Jack F

I am very sorry to read your review and to note that your experience in our hotel did not live up to it's name.

I would highly appreciate if you could contact me directly with more feedback, as I wish to have a better understanding of the nature of your concerns.

It worries us that we have not made your stay as special as should have been.
I look forward to hear from you.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed for one week in half board. The room had marina view which is very nice and has the afternoon and evening sun on the terrace. The room was in classic style and we liked it very much, even if we had requested a contemporary style on beforehand. As such the hotel is nice, clean, friendly, nice views and garden/pool area, but it is very international as style and a bit big, so it is not very cosy or typical. It was nice but not a place to return to. Breakfast is good but it was totally overcrowded. Dinner also good, a bit repetitive if you eat there the whole week.

Room Tip: Marina view, higher floor. Quiet and afternoon sun. Tiled floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Barbara C

Thank you for your time and thank you once again for sharing views about the Hilton Malta.
Your comments are highly appreciated!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing