We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Malta during March 2014, and again in May 2104. On both occasions, I felt the accomodations and service were of superior quality. The rooms were comfortable, but interior finish and furnishings were a bit worn in spots both times, but not to the point worth complaining. Amenities and restaurants were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Michael H

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trips.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your holiday some time.

Should that be the case, please feel free to email me directly on annemarie.scicluna@hilton.com so that I will personally take care of your room allocation and show you the different room categories that Hilton Malta has to offer

I thank you once again and look forward to hear from you
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,759)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Malta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,060 - 2,066 of 4,759 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Hilton Malta provide a quite good Service for Malta! The old rooms look a littel bit oldschool, but they are nice too. Unfurtunatly, the view from the old rooms are much better than from the new one. The Breakfastroom is very noice :-/ The position of Hilton is perfect for dinner and nightlife between Parceville and Spinola bay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Torsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Torsten W

Thank you very mich for your kind words.
Your comments about our breakfast room will be taken on board and shared with the Operations Team for any possible changes.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon!
Kind regards

Anne marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Once again Hilton did the best! I appreciate all the details, which have made my special days wonderful! I am so happy that ive chosen this excellent hotel again! The food was amazing, fresh, different, beautiful. The room was fantastic - with the sea view and the bath facing the sea. People were polite and kind, helpful and understanding. As it was my honeymoon, the price was very good and we always were getting presents from Hilton in our room - Champagne, fruit, candies.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiladaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear MiladaZ,

Thank you for choosing to return to our hotel.
Sincere apologies for being late in replying.

Your loyalty towards our hotel, the Hilton Malta, is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that we are always able to make your stays and days, wonderful ones!

Warm regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our 6th visit to Malta, and to this hotel. We keep looking at other hotels and always end up coming back here! Our first visit was when the hotel was around a year old, and the service hasn't slipped at all in all that time. We've stayed in most room types: marina view, garden view, sea view, traditional and in the contemporary wing, with and without Executive Lounge.
This time we had a room in the contemporary wing on the 8th floor with Executive Lounge access. The room was stunning, particularly the bathroom, which had twin sinks, a huge tub, underfloor heating and a large separate shower. Bed was large and comfy.
The Exec Lounge serves breakfast which is much quieter than the buffet downstairs but with a much smaller selection. We did both depending on our mood and appetite! The lounge is open all day and on the afternoon serves afternoon tea with mini sandwiches, warm scones, and delicious cakes and desserts. Then canapés and drinks before you go off dinner. Staff in the lounge are helpful and friendly, and always remembered our names. Free wi-fi is available there and in your room (if you're not on an Exec floor free wi-fi is in public areas).
We didn't use the pools this time as it was chilly but we have done and I like the infinity pool (adults) and the heated indoor one too.
We ate twice in the Bottega del Vino which is one of our favourites on Malta. For info, our other favourites are: Cafe Raffael at Spinola Bay, Piccolo Padre on Balluta Bay and Nenu Artisan Bakery in Valletta.
I'm quite critical but the only negative I came up with this time was that the canapés and sandwiches in the Exec lounge weren't labelled which meant I made a couple of bad choices, being a non-meat eater. Not a big deal, as I could have asked.
The staff and management are great, as ever. Particularly Marika and Anne Marie (thanks for the recommendation of Nenu!)
Hopefully we'll be back. Love the island, love this hotel. We truly relax here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SamLongBennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear SamLongBennington,

It should be US who should thank you and not the other way round!
THANK YOU for choosing to return to our hotel.
It is always a great pleasure to welcome back and assist as best we can our return guests. It gives us great satisfaction!

We look forward to see you for the seventh and for many more times.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great hotel with indoor and outdoor pool (two of them). Gym, restaurants, shops and great views on the coast.
Receptionists are very kind. The breakfast is very abundant, the best that I ever had, with all kinds of food served in a great room with huge windows by the pool and by the palm trees. If you're in the executive rooms, you get also free snacks/cakes or tea/drinks every afternoon, at the 9th floor, with awesome sea view. Rooms are large, clean and some of them with great views; the bathroom is very large and fancy (too bad only one soap, though, in a double room, but if you ask, they give it to you). Only one thing to improve: as in April/May the weather is still chilly and windy, sometimes, they should heat at least one of the two swimming pool outdoor, maybe too much electric energy to do so, though.
At walking distance there are affordable restaurants (Spinola Bay) and a very nice sandy beach in St George Bay. I was there with my husband and 2 teenage kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laSabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear laSabry,

Thank you!
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are very happy to have contributed and made your family break one to remember.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you many more times!
Kindest regards from all of us.

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Expedia as a birthday treat for my partner. Outstanding facilities, very clean, great pool and surrounds. A touch of class. The staff were attentive and very polite. A visit to the Blue Elephant restaurant on site is a must.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Axemenfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Axemanfan,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate such a special occasion! We are very happy to have made it a "wonderful" one.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you for many more visits!
Kind regards from the Hilton Malta Team

Anne marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wonderful hotel :-)
We have had a fantastic four days, enjoying the pool area, restaurants, bars and executive lounge :-)

A special thanks to the concierge Mario for excellent help in booking restaurants and private tour of the Island.

Hope to go back shortly...

Room Tip: Try the executive rooms overlooking the marina :-)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alastair_morin, Front Office Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Kate B,

Thank your taking the time to review on trip advisor,

I am happy to see that Mario is always providing you some good recommendations, I will be delighted to congratulate him.

Hope to see you soon. Feel free to contact me for any assistance needed.

Alastair Morin
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,273 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £89 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing