We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton malta”
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Kent united kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hilton malta”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Once again a fantastic stay at this hotel,the staff exceptional in all areas,many who always remember you when you go back which is lovely,the only down bit"which is not much" on looking at my check out bill on my return home there was 2 red bulls on from the mini bar at €8.90 on it as I can't stand the stuff and my husband a diabetic ,so was a bit miffed ,but we hadn't been there for a year and forgot how much I love it,so will be returning again in a few months and can not wait,the best hotel,area and restaurants .....a must

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Margaret Q,

Thank you!
Thank you for returning to our hotel!.
I look forward to have the pleasure to see you in the very near future. We are always so glad when we see familiar faces.

I would be very happy if you could email me prior to your arrival so that I would be able to credit back the 8.90 Euro we charged you for items you did not consume.

See you very soon.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,024
    1,052
    272
    79
    52
See reviews for
1,063
2,019
171
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (991)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

they will change your room and try and convince you it's an upgrade. The quality is 3 star, not 5 star. I have used the Hilton group for years and in certain ways they have improved. The staff in this hotel are really excellent, so you will not be dissapointed by the service, but they will abuse you as a corporate company, which is obviously their business model in this location. avoid, unless you need the location, which is excellent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Andrew T.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel, I am very sorry to read that your left the hotel feeling that we did not care, value and respect you as a customer. I would be very interested in determining more specifically the nature of your concerns and kindly ask you to contact me directly on annemarie.scicluna@hilton.com

If ever we made a mistake with your booking, i apologise in advance and will do my best for this to be rectified.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent 4 nights here over Easter. The hotel is in St Julians, which is quite nice, although the area is quite urbanised and built up. Lot of restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel has a large open lobby area overlooking the pool and the sea with a piano player constantly on duty, it seems. My room was on the exec level and was very nice, sea views, massive bed, walk in shower, etc. The exec lounge is open all day but alcohol is only available between 6pm and 8pm. The gym and sauna area was really good, really enjoyed working out there. Didnt try the food. One of the bars shows sports. The service was very good at all times.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shenaniganso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear shenaniganso,

On behalf of the Hilton Malta Team, we thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel.

We are glad that your stay was a good one and that we helped you stay in "shape" even during your holiday!

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back for many more visits.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

One of the better Hiltons. I stayed here for four nights in an executive sweet which was very nice although not the biggest I've stayed in. The hotel is very luxurious with really nice restuarants and bar and beautiful pool and patios. I found the pool a bit too cold for me but I do like my water very warm ! there is also an indoor pool, gym and children club which I did not use so cannot comment on. The executive lounge is very nice and comfortable with a balcony too. The only thing I would have liked to make my stay better would be a balcony with some sun. I do think its about time the Hilton stopped charging for internet access in the rooms, you can get free access in the reception area. The staff are all very helpful and friendly

Room Tip: try to ask for a room facing the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACYLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear JACYLONDON,

Thank you for your time in writing about your experiene at Hilton Malta. We are happy to know that we were categorised as one of the "better Hiltons".

I would be delighted to assist you in your next booking and inform you about the "sunniest" suite, Hilton Malta can offer.

Looking forward to welcome you back!
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is situated in an ideal place. We live very close by but even then had some time for ourselves to stay overnight and enjoy the restaurants and a change of atmosphere. Service great, real Hilton, easy parking and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naeem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dearn Naeem S,

Thank you.
It was a pleasure to note that your stay with us was a perfect one and that you were provided with the best service one would expect from a Hilton Hotel.

Hope to see you very soon!
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great room, suite with balcony and sea view, huge bed, there was even a pillow menu! Staff were excellent particularly Roberta. Pool area was nice, only slight negative was a convention reserved the pool cafe area and they closed the cafe down, which then stood empty for day. That shouldnt happen. Other than that, best hotel I have stayed at in Europe

Room Tip: Go for a suite and check if a convention is staying before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Miamibeach76

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel!
You observations, with regards to the cafe being left empty, have been shared and discussed this morning in our daily briefing.

On another note, your kind comments on Roberta, have been sent to our human resources and to our Front Office Manager so that they recognise her good work!

Thank you once again.
I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for many more visit.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just finished a second stay at the Hilton Malta. Had a great room with ocean and marina views and made full use of all the facilitys. The breakfasts are epic in scope and size and well worth the extra, but should you have to queue up like a Macdonalds? This was an irritation rather than a major complaint. The gym is a major bonus, as is the spa, but I do wish the ggym staff were a little more vigilant regarding some of the stupid and dangerous behaviour that was in evidence everyday. The spa was great and reasonabley price too.
So, overall a great place to stay, get to breakfast early and watch yourself in the gym. Al that aside we will be back.

Room Tip: If you like boats get a room overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pmel018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear pmel018,

Thank you for returning to our hotel!
Your observations are very important and valuable! You are right in saying that Breakfast might be slightly busy but I wish to assure you that we are always reviewing ideas to minimise waiting time.
I have also taken the liberty to share your review with our Health Club Manager Paul who will be following and taking action accordingly.

I thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to see you for the 3rd time and many more!

Kind regards
Anne Marie
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing