We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Malta
Nearby Hotels
US$296
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$191
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hugo's Boutique Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$276
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$268
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$181
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$172
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$217
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spinola Hotel(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,099)
Filter reviews
5,099 results
Traveller rating
3,484
1,163
306
86
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,484
1,163
306
86
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue elephantquarterdeck barthe executive loungeoceana restaurantmarina viewnew wingbeach clubportomaso marinahealth clubexcellent hotelduty managermain poolmain restaurantst julianslarge balconypublic areaslarge hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,242 - 2,247 of 5,099 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Beautiful hotel and wonderful location, spacious rooms, helpful staff and an interesting restaurant (Blue Elephant). Now, WHY do you spoil all that with expensive, stone-age speed wi-fi service? Internet today is as essential as bread, you should know that. Dozens of negative comments focus on this weakness, and you still haven't fixed the problem. Anybody there at Hilton Malta or Hilton mgmt caring about recurring complaints about wi-fi? What a shame!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alastair_morin, Front Office Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Pescevolante

Thank you for taking the time to review on tripadvisor.
Thank you for your nice comment on the location, the size of our rooms and the helpfulness of our team members.
I regret that you had to face an issue with the internet wifi connection. Indeed we have launched last week a new Wifi system provider which will help us to enhance the quality of service we are providing to our customer on a daily basis regarding internet in rooms and in our public areas. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Please feel free to contact me when travels will brings you back to Malta.

Kind regards,
Alastair morin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are fine and a good size with all the amenities. The views I loved if you get the new tower, very dramatic views over the surf and rocks.
I struggle to get soap and some prints of documents which should not happen in a Hilton.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alastair_morin, Front Office Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am distressed to read about the lack of assistance received during your stay regarding the printing of document and the soap delivery. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
I was wondering if I could take a few moments of your valuable time to contact me in order to discuss these and bring the adequate improvement to the concerned areas.
I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Alastair Morin
alastair.morin@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to the Hilton Malta and were certainly not disappointed to have chosen it. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive - nothing is too much trouble and they really make you feel at home. The first time we visited was on the recommendation of our travel agent as another hotel was full, but after that visit we were welcomed back this time like old friends. We would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Choose an executive level room. The use and facilities in the executive lounge make it well worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Peter W,

On behalf of the Hilton Malta Team, thank you very much for your kind words and comments about your stay with us.

We are very happy to have welcomed you for the second time to our hotel. It is a pleasure to note that your expectations were met and exceeded.

We look forward to see you for the 3rd and for many more visits.

My direct email addres is annemarie.scicluna@hilton.com
You are more than welcome to email me for any future assistance

Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lovely hotel in a pretty part of Malta. The staff were very friendly and genuinely helpful. I was here with work - can comment that the Wifi leaves a lot to be desired. You're constantly having to reconnect, which is fine if you're there on holiday but if you're reliant on the Wifi it is very frustrating. The staff who helped me out with the Wifi connection queries were fabulous and it makes me think that they are aware of the problems.

There are two room types, the more traditional *ahem* Mediterranean style rooms or the more modern room types -do look into this before booking to avoid disappointment - the Med style ones aren't to everyone's tastes, but the beds are quality, the rooms a good size with a good size balcony (once you figure out how to open the balcony door!).

Foodwise eat at the Blue Elephant - the food is AMAZING.

Laundry service could have been quicker - had to keep chasing this - just be aware if you're reliant on it!

Food/breakfast/Service was great - lovely little hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea/pool if there are going to be noisy groups in the Quarterdeck bar.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplyme4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevise W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from the Hilton Malta team and thank you for your kind complements with regards to Our team members and excellent food! As regards to the Wi-Fi we apologise for the inconvenience of the connection, especially at certain peak times. We have noted your dissatisfaction with our laundry and wifi service and this has already been taken into action to improve its service. We hope that the these issues did not prevent you for enjoying your business trip, which we believe was a success, and we look forward to greeting you in Hilton Malta on some other occasion, maybe we can pre-book your favorite table at the Blue Elephant? It would be our pleaure!

Kindest Regards,
Nevise Webb.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

what an amazing hotel. the staff were so attentive to our whole families needs and made our holiday a great one! every member of staff we met was so kind and helpful. the facilities are great from the pool areas to gym and health centre. breakfast was a delight. the housekkeping were grea, immaculate rooms. thankyou hilton malta.

nb. there is some building work happening at one end of the hotel which starts at 7am may be an idea to inform people booking of this.

Room Tip: building work at one end (left) of hotel noisy in morning best on the right side
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L-Lou150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear L - Lou 150,

Thank you and Sorry for being late in replying!
It is attention to detail that makes us stand out from the rest of the five star hotels in Malta and Am very happy that we have met your needs and expectations and made your family holiday a "fantastc"one!

We look forward to see you soon!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews