We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, delicious food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is really nice, in Saint Julian's area, which is full of places to go out in the evening. Room was nice, clean and with a beautiful view of the sea. I have also tried food in the restaurant at lunch and dinner. I have to say, service is quite slow, but worth the waiting because the food is absolutely fantastic!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rosso_malpelo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevise W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to see that your stay with us was enjoyable.

I am however distressed to read that you found the service quite slow, may I kindly ask you to contact me directly as your feedback will help us to address your comment to the concerned outlet for improvement.

Thank you for your good note on the quality of food, We will be more than happy to congratulate our executive Chef and his team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back shortly. It will be our Pleasure!

Kindest Regards,

Nevise
Guest Relations
nevise.webb@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,924
    1,030
    265
    75
    48
See reviews for
1,025
1,963
164
568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Myself my husband and two friends, visiting us from Australia, stayed at the Hilton at the begining of July for ten nights. We all agreed it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We had rooms overlooking the marina and found them to be spacious, clean, huge comfortable beds, and always quiet. We felt the food was exceptional, we ate in the Gazebo every night, and Alfred and all of the
staff were friendly, polite and attentative.
All of the hotel staff went the extra mile to make sure our stay was enjoyable. So good was our holiday we came home and booked a return trip for 14nights next year.
To all staff, and management, thank you. Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: If you want to ensure a quiet room have a marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sylviamulkay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevise W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guests,

On behalf of all the Team Members at Hilton Malta, thank you on a fabulous review and thank you for highlighting the service we provide.
We are delighted to read that your room and your dinner at Gazebo met your expectation, We will be more than happy to share your nice comment with Alfred and his team and to our Executive chef for the quality of food.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kindest Regards,
Nevise
Guest Relations
nevise.webb@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

As we entered St Julian we were greeted by Wagamamas ,Subway and McDonalds,our hearts sank.
The hotel is like any large hotel, lots of pools, restaurants etc.
We were in a room that was very noisy at the weekend with loud music from close by.
The staff are very attentive and helpful.
St Julian is a great location and we found some very good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Jeffde1

Thank you for your time.
Your comments on the Hilton Malta Team are highly appreciated.
Am very sorry that your stay was marred by noise disturbance.

Should we have the pleasure to welcome you back, please feel free to email me directly to make you to allocate a quiter room.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppegård, Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A big hotel located in Saint Julian. The hotel is being refurbished, so I think it is important to get one of the newly refurbished rooms. We had a suit in the new part and the room was execellent with a great view of the sea. Big pool area in front of the hotel. The breakfast downstairs is among the best I have ever had - just perfect and with a great staff. The area is quiet but just a short walk from the beach in Saint Julian where also the bar area is located. Many bars and restaurants to choose from and also some shooping ( not great)

Room Tip: Get on of the refurbished rooms and if possible with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gjert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Gjert,

Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel!

Gjert, just a kind note of clarificiation. At present we do not have any refurbishment going on in our hotel. Having said that our lastest addidtion to Hilton Malta, opened in 2009, consists of Contemporary/Modern styled rooms whilsts what we call the "older" part of the hotel, consists of Classic styled rooms.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to welcome you back!
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Day 3 here and thank god 2 more, I want longer. Not only is Malta my new most favourite place in Europe but this hotel has everything. The hotels location is great it has so many pools to choose to sit by kiddies, adults, fun etc, the breakfast is amazing, only meal I was disappointed in was the carvery theme night, the atmosphere great all side meals wonderful the meat dry and tuff. Ok the service around the pool can be a bit slow but it's July. You must get an ocean view room we are on the 10th floor it's great but would prefer 9th with a roof on balcony. Front desk thank you so very kind happy and helpful loved our welcome. Concierges the best get you where you want and offer a great service and advice. Thanks to happy cleaning staff who do a great job they deserve a daily tip left for them, they do a great job. Pool should be open an hour later and towels cards are a pain. So nothing bad to say really, it's amazing I will be back, thank you Hilton Malta

Room Tip: Ocean view 9th floor with roof on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear CronullaOcean,

Thank you.
Your comments about the Hilton Malta Team are highly appreciated.
Also I promise to follow up on your observations and to share them with the respective department for their immediate attention.

We look forward to have you back!
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a repeat visit. We stayed there last summer and this latest stay echoes everything good we said last year. To me this is a property that really tries hard to please everyone. Yes, there were weddings and business meetings going on while we were there but none of them bothered us and the hotel goes out of it's way to keep everyone appraised of larger functions. Yes, there is construction going on at the seaward end of the Portomaso apartments, so across the other side of the marina from the Hilton. But, while I can't be certain, it looks like the noisier ground breaking stage is over, after the first day's hesitation we never noticed it again. Again we stayed in a classic room, but this time high and facing the sea with a great balcony. Those rooms may not be as slick as the newer fit outs but they are fine. Thank you Hilton Malta, it was great again.

Room Tip: High and facing the sea is obviously better. But marina view is also good if on the higher side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear AMoz,

Thank you!
Thank you for choosing to return to our hotel.

You are right about our hotel.Your review reflects what our hotel caters for i.e leisure clients, business clients, families and couples but we do our utmost to find a balance and to meet each and every guest expectation.

Having said that, we always welcome comments that help us improve in areas were improvement is needed!

We thank you once again and hope to see you in the Summer of 2015!
Kind regards from the Hilton Malta Team

p.s. construction noise opposite of hotel is over.

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Unfriendly hotel and staff from start to finish. The corridor to our room had a definite smell of the drains , we asked to move rooms to a marina view , the staff couldn't understand why we wanted a marina view and not a sea view and kept telling us we wouldn't get a refund. We didn't want a refund. While we were stood at reception a guest placed all his dirty laundry on the counter top, shirts pants the lot and i point out it was not in a laundry bag . obviously thinking he was important enough to do this ,the hotel is more focused on the business client than the holiday people. Wi fi is not available in your room only the lobby. The saving grace was the blue elephant restaurant within the hotel, the staff were polite and friendly the food excellent. Maybe something for the hotel manager to take on board.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Hazel105,

Thank you for the time taken to write about your experience in our hotel. I am very sorry that you left our hotel less than happy with the services you recieved by us, as a Team.

May I kindly ask you, at your convenience, to give me more feedback about your stay, as I wish to have a better understanding as to why my colleagues could not accomodate your request.

We are in the hospitality industry and following up on our guests preferences should be on our top priority list and am sorry if we failed to do so this time round.

My email address is annemarie.scicluna@hilton.com
I look forward to hear from you!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing