We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbe stay!”
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Amazing good food, especially the breakfast!
Staff is very helpful and know the perfect balance between service and not being annoying!
This stay made me consider going to other Hilton hotels! I love it

Room Tip: Take the sea/harbor view room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dries V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alastair_morin, Front Office Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Dries V,

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us.

our team will be really proud to hear about your nice feedback on the service you have received.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Malta.

Warm regards,

Alastair Morin
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,915 - 1,921 of 4,822 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Booked the expensive executive relaxation room. The room I believe is their most up to date modern room within the hotel. It has a bedroom and separate bathroom, both with large double glass sliding doors with view of the rocky coast. The bathroom has a jetted shower and a free standing bath. Best time to have a bath is morning time where you can relax and soak yourself, glass doors wide open with the sun shining in. However the room is situated at the rear of the hotel ie:, car park and access for water trucks, rubbish trucks etc. Along with this, on Fridays and Saturdays you get hoards of youths heading down to the rocks to drink. The noise from them is very disturbing going well into the night and morning and this is called the relaxing room that one pays a lot of money for. The hotel receptionist know about it but can do nothing to stop it. We had to move to another ex room. The ex lounge is okay but not great with no breakfast provided. However we still love the Malta Hilton for its great gym and indoor pool and table tennis with is free to use in a lobby next to the gym and pool area, although the Sorrento Hilton and executive lounge is by far a lot better for rooms and executive lounge as well as close to lovely Sorrento.

Room Tip: The panoramic executive room is nice and large with really good views to a degree all round, much qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotty528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alastair_morin, Front Office Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Scotty 528,

Greetings from Malta ! Thank you for reviewing on tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you had the occasion to enjoy the design and the beauty of our relaxation suite however I am distressed to learn that you had to change room during your stay because of the location and the noise coming from outside, I am happy that our team has organised an alternative room for you but apologiesfor any inconvenience caused .

Thank you for your nice comment on our indoor pool and gym, I am glad that you had the time to enjoy our indoor facilities.

I regret that the breakfast in our Executive Lounge did not met your expectations, may I ask some of your time and ask you to contact me to have more details about your experience during breakfast?

With my kindest regards,

Alastair Morin
Front Office manager
Alastair.Morin@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The position of the hotel is perfect. Sea view rooms are amazing and the personnel is friendly and, of course, well speaking English language.
Near the hotel there are a lot of shopping stores but also a lot of very good restaurants with eclectic foods, starting with international style until local dishes.
Chapter One, Hard Rock Café, 22 Tower and BarCelona Bar all of them are close to the hotel and you’ll feel like in a Heaven to the Earth.

Room Tip: Ask please for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stoica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Stoica D,
Thank you!

Your comments are highly appreciated! We are very happy that your stay at the Hilton Malta was a pleasant one and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for many more visits!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have just spent 9 night at The Hilton with my friend. The staff was just the best that I have experienced, from the Duty Manager to the Cleaners at the pool side facilities. We were welcomed with a refreshing drink and a pleasant smile. We ate at the Gazebo resturant and again the staff were fantastic, the food varied and well presented. We had a Marina view which was prefect and very quite. The rooms were presented clean and kept clean throughout our say.

I used the gym and the indoor pool a few times which was well presented and room for everyone who was using it.

I had an incident and slipped on the rocks just outside the grounds. When the staff found out they could not be more helpful. They offered to get the doctor after giving me first aid, which I refused as I was flying the next day. As it transpired I had broken my leg but was happy to get back to the UK, but I am comforted the believe they would have gone out of their way to help me.

Thanks to all the staff at the Hilton who made my first trip to Malta fantastic

Room Tip: Floor 8 Marine Voew was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barrybroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear barrybroon,

Firstly, we wish you a fast recovery!

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to have made your first stay on the Maltese islands, a fantastic one and look forward to welcome you back for the second and for many more visits.

Your kind comments are highly appreciated. They make us feel proud that we have, another time, made our guests feel welcome and respected in our hotel.

Hope to see you soon.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stay 1 week with my girlfriend and 4yr daughter. Excellent hotel and excellent staff always helpful cannot fault at all.
Like to thank Anne Marie scicluna for organising a birthday cake for my girlfriend.
Car parking is free next to hotel.
There where 2 weddings while I was there didn't mind the noise am on holiday so didn't care didn't have to wake up for work plus music stop at midnight
Spoke to other guest they said it's the best hotel on the island.
Swimming was really good for my daughter it shallow and gets deeper show she stays close to the shallow end. Planning another holiday next and staying at the Hilton again.
Thanks to all the staff at Hilton hotel

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank r33pun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear r33pun,

Thank you!
The Hilton Malta team thanks you for choosing to spend your holiday in our hotel. We are very happy to have added and made your girlfriend's birthday, one to remember.

We look forward to welcome all your family and yourself in the near future.
Warm regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and i came here for our honeymoon, and were extremely sad to leave.
This hotel was beyond anything we could have expected.
The rooms were huge, the food was increadible, the staff was nice and accomidating, and the facilities were superb.

At check in we were greeted with fresh juice and warm towels. Our room was not ready, so they gave us towel cards for the pool at stored our luggage until it was.

Our room was overlooking the marina lot, with a very large balcony (room 903). It was quiet at night, and always had a great view.

The pools (there are a few) were clean, well kept, and big enough for every person to have space to do their own thing.
The breakfast was delicious and there were many different foods to chose from.

Last but not least - LOCATION!!!!
It was right near the center of peaceville, and we went out for strolls everyday.

We had a superb time, and really were very sad to leave - it was the perfect honeymoon!!! :) thank you again!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Talia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Talia O

Thank you for choosing to spend such an important time in your life, in our hotel. We are very happy to have made your honeymoon one to remember and look forward to welcome you back on your first anniversary.

Your comments make us proud as we have clearly succeeded in making your stay a magnificent one!

Warm regards from the Hilton Malta Team


Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I highly recommend The Hilton Malta. It was my first time that i decided to take a break in Malta for the Santa Maria holiday and i will definitely do it again at the Hilton. The Hotel staff is extremely friendly and so efficient. The Executive room and service excellent. Looking forward to book my next break in September. Thanks to all the Hilton staff for making me feel at home.

Room Tip: Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Lorraine B,

Thank you!
It should be us who should thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel!
We are very happy to have provided you with an amazing time and relaxing break and look forward to see next year!
Should you need any assistance with regards to your future booking, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,054 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.5 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,710 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £97 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 413 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivaled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with either a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing