We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Malta
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,140)
Filter reviews
5,140 results
Traveller rating
3,514
1,172
307
87
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,514
1,172
307
87
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue elephantquarterdeck barthe executive loungeoceana restaurantmarina viewnew wingbeach clubportomaso marinahealth clubexcellent hotelduty managermain poolmain restaurantst julianslarge balconypublic areaslarge hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,646 - 3,651 of 5,140 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2010

I was extremely satisfied with this hotel. I had booked a triple room that included breakfast for our 4-night January stay for 112 Euros nightly. The hotel truly lived up to my expectations; however, most amenities were unavailable in the winter.

The views were beautiful, as were the pools. It wasn't really cold, so it seemed like heating the pools could be a worthwhile investment to please guests. The outdoor hot tub really should have been maintained in the winter, as my party was looking forward to using it. The indoor pool and sauna were open.

Breakfast was good: try to get a rate that includes it if there is a special. The rooms were large, and the staff made sure that there was a third bed in the room for my party (free of charge). Internet was very expensive, but there are supposedly places around that allow free access. The lobby coffee shop was also good; coffee prices were reasonable. The beds were comfortable and staff was generally friendly. All in all, it was just what a person looks for in a good hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fshipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I avidly avoid european hotels if i can help it as i am used to 5* service of Asia. Hilton in Malta is certainly as good as any hotel i have stayed. Staff extremely efficient and pleasant in an non obtrusive way. Service exceptional with upgraded rooms where available. Conciege service A1 who go above and beyond call of their duties to help. We were only there for 4 days so used hop on hop off tour buses for 2 dayswhich concierge arranged for us in order we could get around to all major spots with min hassle only 15 Euros a day with pick up at hotel.
Blue Elephant Thai resteraunt in hotle okay but if you know thai food well not the best however the setting of the resteraunt is breath taking, and worth a visit.
The lobby bar serve good snacks and afternoon tea and is good value afternoon tea at 12 euro per person
try resteraunts down the side streets to the left of the hilton at the roundabout we had some great meals

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank j0nes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed at the Hilton Malta for a week over the new year and it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We were upgraded to a superior de luxe room which was large with a sea view and a huge modern bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful especially the concierge. The breakfasts amazing. We only used the indoor pool which is well equiped. The outdoor pools are wonderful and we were lucky enough to have temperatures in the 20s. We ate in the hotel both at the lobby bar and the Bottega del Vino both very good. There are plenty of eating places nearby - we ate at the Portomaso cafe for good pizzas/salads and Zerris (Italian) by the marina twice and we loved it. is reasonable with good food and lovely staff. We will definately return

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulinesolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

I did enjoy my stay however had many problems. as i went for my partners and my 21st, we requested a room upgrade which we got with twin beds instead of double. when asked if it could be sorted, it took up our whole day. eventually they moved us as the bed was not made to be a double, they moved us to the same room just higher up, which was pointtless as they said it was an upgrade. my whole duration of the stay was spent with the hotel trying to arrange a double bed for us!!!! as it was a 5* hotel i expected much more, but overall i did enjoy my stay, and loved the executive rom which was given for the last couple of days during our stay

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wazule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We took a Christmas break in this lovely hotel between 22nd and 29th Dec 2009. On arrival we found we had been upgraded to an executive room, which was very spacious, and on the 8 floor with a view out over the sea. All staff, from house keeping to concierge from reception to waiters were friendly and helpful. We ate in the Blue Elephant and the Bottega Del Vino Restaurants and thoroughly enjoyed both meals. Previous comments on this site suggested these places were pricey but while perhaps the wine is expensive I don't beleive the meals were. Getting around this island is easily done by using the local bus service with its cheap fares and regular service. You can walk for miles along the promanade from the hotel to Silema and beyond, plenty of benches to catch your breath if need be. St Julians has plenty of eateries and a couple we tried were Zest and Biancos, both were lovely and the staff made you very welcome. We visited many historic sites Mdina and Rabat occupied us for the day stoping for lunch at the Fontanella tea garden which had a great vista. Plenty to do in Valetta if you like museums etc and again local cafes serve plentiful cheap food. The weather stayed around the 20 degree mark capping off a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griffithspowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews